We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bal Harbour Beach

Bal Harbour Beach
9701 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL
305-866-4633
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location, fantastic beach. Rooms clean and well appointed. We stayed here prior to our cruise from Ft. Lauderdale and will definately be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Who'da thunk?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Many topless and some nude women on the southern part of the beach. Makes a trip to the beach that much more enjoyable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It was very near our hotel, the Sun Harbour Boutique and it meant we didn't need to venture far. This beach has no life guard so we only got wet up to our chests. It was clean enough and there were rubbish bins close by so there's no reason not to dispose of litter.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TicketPassportMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“NO LiFE GUARD.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

No lifeguard on duty. You must walk 1/2 mile outh to 85th Street for the guard station. It's a nice walk along the walking jogging path but it's certainly not what I expected

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BREGPXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

White sand perfectness! Im not sure if there is a public area to lay out i was there at the st regis laying out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bal Harbour Beach also viewed

 

Been to Bal Harbour Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing