We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bal Harbour Beach

Bal Harbour Beach
9701 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL
305-866-4633
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location, fantastic beach. Rooms clean and well appointed. We stayed here prior to our cruise from Ft. Lauderdale and will definately be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    33
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Who'da thunk?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Many topless and some nude women on the southern part of the beach. Makes a trip to the beach that much more enjoyable!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It was very near our hotel, the Sun Harbour Boutique and it meant we didn't need to venture far. This beach has no life guard so we only got wet up to our chests. It was clean enough and there were rubbish bins close by so there's no reason not to dispose of litter.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“NO LiFE GUARD.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

No lifeguard on duty. You must walk 1/2 mile outh to 85th Street for the guard station. It's a nice walk along the walking jogging path but it's certainly not what I expected

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

White sand perfectness! Im not sure if there is a public area to lay out i was there at the st regis laying out.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bal Harbour Beach also viewed

 

Been to Bal Harbour Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bal Harbour Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bal Harbour Beach to your Saves list