We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who'da thunk?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bal Harbour Beach

Bal Harbour Beach
9701 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL
305-866-4633
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Who'da thunk?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Many topless and some nude women on the southern part of the beach. Makes a trip to the beach that much more enjoyable!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    58
    18
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It was very near our hotel, the Sun Harbour Boutique and it meant we didn't need to venture far. This beach has no life guard so we only got wet up to our chests. It was clean enough and there were rubbish bins close by so there's no reason not to dispose of litter.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NO LiFE GUARD.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

No lifeguard on duty. You must walk 1/2 mile outh to 85th Street for the guard station. It's a nice walk along the walking jogging path but it's certainly not what I expected

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

White sand perfectness! Im not sure if there is a public area to lay out i was there at the st regis laying out.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, private Miami beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Bal Harbour beach is a fantastic spot to grab some sun and take a swim in the emerald waters of South Florida. Mostly locals and relaxed visitors, away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach. Perfect access right from Collins and the classic Miami area beach. Check it out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bal Harbour Beach also viewed

 

Been to Bal Harbour Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bal Harbour Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.