We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun casual venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carpaccio

Carpaccio
9700 Collins Ave, Ste 139, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
305-867-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 restaurants in Bal Harbour
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fun casual venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fun pace to eat if you are at the Bal Harbour shops. The food, serive and atmosphere was very good. It is a casual place so you can get any item from salads, pizza, pasta to seafood etc... Great people watching!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    360
    218
    58
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love it, sit outside and enjoy the sights of Bal Harbour. We haven't had a bad meal, we make it a point of eating there every time we get to Bal Harbour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hot spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always dine here after shopping at Bal Harbour - food is always reliable and it's great people watching! Of course the carpaccio is the best!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoy food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I visited the restaurant several times during last couple years when we were on vacation in the area. We always enjoy delicious food, great service and atmosphere. And we will definitely come back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go for the atmosphere, not for the food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great people watchers. Good service. Average pizza at best. Terrible food, tasteless and made on the run. In conclusion, go for the ATMOSPHERE and stay away of the food.
Ivan from Chicago.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpaccio also viewed

Bal Harbour, FL
Bal Harbour, FL
 
Bal Harbour, FL
 

Been to Carpaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carpaccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.