We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on your room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bal Harbour Quarzo

Save Saved
You added Bal Harbour Quarzo to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bal Harbour Quarzo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Bal Bay Drive, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Depends on your room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rooms are very modern, our boat has a bigger bathroom. Some rooms open onto or face the water and are quiet, others face a highway overpass. Our stay was fine, but competition is fierce in this area. Each room has its own HVAC (air conditioner/heater); ours was very noisy. The modern, Asian influenced lobby and modern rooms were nicely done.

Room Tip: See if you can get a quiet air conditioner and face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    46
    17
    11
    19
See reviews for
71
44
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one week in a beautiful,specious suite. Very modern with full kitchen,stainless steel appliances. Very clean,private and very friendly,pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent service.
Little bit noisy. The hotel does not have access to the beach. You have to walk to the public beach(not too far,about 5 minutes)but still inconvenient.
Also you have to walk to the grocery store,restaurants and other amenities. It would be better if we had a car. Overall it was a great experience and I will recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mirjana D,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you received the service you expected.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have read some of the reviews Quarzo Hotel has an it amazes me on how different there are – some are excellent reviews and some are horrible – how can it be?....is there a kind of discrimination on the way they treat their clients – maybe the mood they are on that day?
I believe that treatment should be the same to all costumers…that means the best assistance you can give…that is why you are there.
We wanted to share our experience at the Quarzo Hotel – not good!
We went to spend just one night – last Saturday Oct. 5th as the wedding of our niece was at the One Hotel…across the street from Quarzo, and we found out it was very convenient to stay at Quarzo as One Hotel is more expensive (however it is a beautiful hotel and has all kind of amenities which Quarzo does not have)
Hotel Quarzo is very nice looking, decoration has good taste and rooms are spacious…up to here everything is good.
The room we were given was at the 2nd floor – room # 207; elevator was just there coming out of the room, so it was very noisy…you could hear everyone that took the elevator, that means that sound insulation is not good. View from the room ?....no view…it was the parking lot.
Until this point we did not pay too much attention as it was going to be for one night only. We got back to the room at 3:00 am aprox. – the key did not work so we had to get it reset at the Lobby.
When I went to the bathroom and flushed it the water came out from the toilet and flooded the bathroom and hallway from room….had to call the night clerk to flush it and bring towels to dry all the water on the floor.
On top of that the air condition did not work at all, we suffered the heat and the noise (very noisy A/C) the few hours we stayed there.
In the morning the toilet was used again thinking it was going to work but once again it was blocked and did not flush …this time there was waste floating in the toilet and bad smell…all this situation is unacceptable in a “4 Star Hotel”.
We do not consider we received a good service overall.
We are sure that Management from Quarzo Hotel knows which rooms have issues – why would they give rooms to costumers with plumbing and A/C bad conditions?....costumers should not suffer this bad administration problems ….we paid for a good attention from a 4 Hotel and we did not received it…it was surely a bad experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Fraky2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves with providing the highest standard of service to all of our guests. Therefore I am reading your review with concern and regret.

Please be ensured we will fix the problems mentioned as soon as possible.

I hope you will give us the chance to prove that we deserve our stars by visiting us again soon. Please contact us directly so we can make sure to take very special care of you and your guests.

Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed for a 4 day weekend. The pool unfortunately was out of service the whole time. The good thing was that the beach was only a walking distance away, but the convenience of having a pool right in the back was a negative.

Otherwise, the hotel room was gorgeous and clean. We stayed in the top floor suite, with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. It was clean and modern and I fell in love with it.

The zen atmosphere was a plus too, scented hallways and peaceful music playing through the whole hotel.

Service was kind and helpful. And although we were a boastful group, they never treated us any different.

Room Tip: No restaurant to judge on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Quarzo Luxury Boutique Hotel! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced in regards to the pool closing due to necessary maintenance work.

We hope to welcome you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to schedule your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great hotel in Bal Harbor. The rooms are huge, the staff are fantastic, especially Yinana and Alexandra at the front dezk. The decor is Asian inspired minimalist and works very well. One of the most comfortable beds we have slept on at any hotel, good lounge furniture and electrics. Well worth it and a reasonable price as well! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooma are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Peter G,

We take great pride in providing quality service to each guest, and I am very pleased to read of the service staff provided. They are excited about your comments in recognition of their efforts.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another heavenly stay.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

beautifull rooms, excelent service. outstanding views. the location of the hotel is very convinient, you have lots of restaurants near and some local shoppings. The rooms are very confortable and really huge too. The sleep quality was excelent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear 150fede1010,

Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am happy you liked our rooms, service, views and locations that Bal Harbour Quarzo provided during your stay.

We are very pleased to offer to our guest easy access to the high end shopping and dining options close by.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Truly first impressions can be deceiving. When I drove up to the hotel it was quite unimpressive. However from there on things steadily improved. First walked into hotel you're greeted with a very pleasant aroma, the front desk staff was so friendly as was the concierge who immediately offered to retrieve my luggage from the car. They upgraded me, without me asking, to a two room suite the place was Huge probably 1500 square feet and beautifully decorated with a large living room and the kitchen dining area was also large, all in all this is a great place to stay, had nice views of canal/bay lovely lounge chairs. Only thing missing is a restaurant but the place right across the street at the one resort was good..would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: I hear all the rooms are great!but the two bedroom is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear andrewshka1121,

It is always rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback about our service, and thank you for recognizing the efforts of our concierge staff. I am happy you liked the two room suite and the views and dining options our location provides.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bal Harbour Quarzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Quarzo

Address: 290 Bal Bay Drive, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bal Harbour Quarzo 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel just steps from the Bal Harbour Beach, offers exquisite and over-sized Suites ranging from Junior Suites to One and Two-Bedroom Suite accommodations. Suites are equipped will full kitchens featuring Kitchen-Aid appliances, living/dining room, walk-in closets and dual private balconies. Bathrooms are tastefully appointed with imported granite countertops and modern glass bowl sinks. High-quality bedding linens. Consistency and excellence in guest services is our main priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bal Harbour Quarzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bal Harbour Quarzo Hotel Bal Harbour
Bal Harbour Quarzo Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bal Harbour Quarzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;