We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT QUERAZO EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bal Harbour Quarzo

Save Saved
You added Bal Harbour Quarzo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bal Harbour Quarzo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Bal Bay Drive, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT QUERAZO EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Quiero agradecer a tan maravilloso staff por hacer de mi estadía una experiencia inolvidable, específicamente a Yanina del Front Desk, Joseph concierge y cómo olvidar mi mukata Claudia…desde el pequeño detalle de bienvenida….hasta la celebración con la torta de mi cumpleaños, todos estos detalles que hicieron que me sintiera como en casa.
La decoración, los amplios espacios, el aroma, la inmaculada limpieza de cada uno de los espacios y sobretodo el profesionalismo y amabilidad del personal del hotel, hacen que regresar sea la primera opción! Es por esto, que más allá de ser un cliente repetitivo, me siento de la familia Quarzo.
Toda la experiencia del hotel….la champaña en mi ingreso, el café, té y demás ammenities del lobby en las mañanas y durante todo el día, el buen servicio en la playa, los detalles del turn down….Todo esto marca la diferencia!
Espero verlos pronto familia Quarzo!



I’d like to thank the great staff at Quarzo for making my stay a truly unforgettable one. I’d like to thank specifically the front desk staff: Yanina, the front desk attendant, and Joseph, the concierge. The staff was very attentive, from a warm welcome to cake on my birthday – all the details make my stays feel like I am at home.
The decoration, large space, aroma, and cleanliness of the rooms as well as the professionalism and friendliness of the hotel staff make Quarzo my preferred hotel to stay in when I’m in Miami! I feel like part of the Quarzo family because of the great service, besides being a repeat customer.
The whole hotel experience, from the champagne at check-in, coffee, tea, great service, details during turn down, and other amenities at the hotel lobby in the mornings and throughout the day make a difference and make my stays all the more pleasant!
I hope to see you soon, Quarzo family!

Room Tip: "Rooms junior Kind"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Juliana D,

Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback. I am very pleased to hear our team took very special care of you and made you feel like home.

I will happily share your feedback with our staff highlighting the specific employees you have mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    46
    16
    10
    19
See reviews for
69
44
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my wife. Loved the room.
Large and modern. The only negative is no restaurant in the hotel.
But in Miami is not the problem.
Many thanks to the employee at Yanina, who helped us to organize our leisure!
I advise anyone looking for privacy and comfort.

Room Tip: big rooms with kitchen. Good for big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Oleksandr G,

Thank you very much for the feedback and for staying at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you loved the room and also that our front desk staff took very special care of you throughout your visit.

We hope to welcome you and your wife again soon.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in February 2013.
Ideal location, but for those looking for a beach hotel it's a bit not suitable. Need to go to the beach about 150 m offset . But all wonderful staff. girl Yanina to reception very nice and very professional.
I can say that because of her stay was great.
I really liked the hotel, be sure to stop in next time there.Yanina - thanks

Room Tip: rooms are idealy for families becouse are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Igor C,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for this feedback. We are very happy to hear you liked the hotel.

Our staff is very happy with your stay and would love to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The concierge Joseph ought to be fired, prior to arrival I sent him 6 or 7 emails requesting a restaurant reservation and a car to transport us from Miami port to hotel, he replied to just 1 email and then it turned out he hasn't done anything he said he would! Had I not pre paid this room is was very much wanting to cancel it!
Luckily Jennifer, Camille and Eric on front desk were on hand to organise the transport and were extremely helpful.
Finding the hotel was a little difficult it's sort of tucked away its on the same side as bal harbour shops about a mile up if the driver pulls off before the bridge you will see number one bal harbour resort and spa on your right and Quarzo on your left beneath the Bridge!
As we approached the hotel the exterior is shabby and off putting not what you'd expect with a boutique hotel and enough to make you want to turn the car around! However when you get inside its beautiful, modern sleek and spacious infact I would say its a hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear LondonTravellots,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to help us improve our service.

I am very disappointed you had a bad experience with our concierge. I apologize if we fell short in this area during your stay. Our team strives to make every interaction special and memorable for our guests.

We truly appreciate your feedback and will address the issues mentioned in order to ensure and enhanced experience for all our guests.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I have been to Bal Harbour many times and we always stayed at One Bal Harbour. We accidentally found this hotel on our way back from Bal harbour Shops few weeks ago. My wife suggested this property for our next stay and I refused because I love big hotels.

Last week, I asked my travel agent to reserve us a room at One Bal Harbour again, and he made a mistake and booked this hotel for us. Well, mistake has been made, so we went and stayed in One Bedroom Suite at Quarzo.

Here are the things we like:

1. The one bedroom suite is modern, huge and clean. It has a full-size kitchen, separated living room and balcony.

2.The decorations are contemporary and my wife loves it.

3.The front desk agents and the concierge are extremely friendly and very helpful.

4. It is a smaller hotel, but offer more personalized service.

4. Privacy and quiet

Things we do not like:

1. The housekeepers could only speak Spanish.

Room Tip: One Bedroom Suite is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you are in the mood for a Dexter-themed Miami experience then this is the place. The interior of the hotel reeks of industrial cleaner and whatever it is (lye perhaps?) that is used to dissolve bodies. There is easy water access too if one needs to dispose of any un-dissolvable body parts. If you are not a serial killer and/ or don't want to live like one, however, then this is not the hotel for you.

We received a handicap room on the first floor overlooking the parking lot and highway, even though neither of us are paraplegic...nice touch, I guess. The window was the size of the a basement window--but, whatever, there was nothing to look at besides the parking lot anyway.

I think the staff may have been lobotomized. They couldn't answer any questions for us and when I reached in to grab a glass of water one of the staff actually barged in front of me to serve himself. Um, did he forget who was the guest?

When we checked out they tried to stick us with a resort fee even though it's not a resort guys! Who the hell do they expect to fall for that? If you want any amenities you have to walk under the highway and across the street to The One hotel. The whole weekend we had to skulk over to the One, ashamed, as if were were homeless street urchins asking for scraps of food and the milk of human kindness.

All in all, this hotel only appeals to two types of people: serial killers and trolls. I say trolls because the hotel is pleasantly located right under the "bridge" of the main highway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This well located hotel offers fully equipped apartments with hotel service. This is a good combination not easily to find as usually you should choose between a hotel or an apartment without hotel service. Very well decorated with a net style , easy parking, Ideal for a family. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bal Harbour Quarzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Quarzo

Address: 290 Bal Bay Drive, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bal Harbour Quarzo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel just steps from the Bal Harbour Beach, offers exquisite and over-sized Suites ranging from Junior Suites to One and Two-Bedroom Suite accommodations. Suites are equipped will full kitchens featuring Kitchen-Aid appliances, living/dining room, walk-in closets and dual private balconies. Bathrooms are tastefully appointed with imported granite countertops and modern glass bowl sinks. High-quality bedding linens. Consistency and excellence in guest services is our main priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Bal Harbour Quarzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bal Harbour Quarzo Hotel Bal Harbour
Bal Harbour Quarzo Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bal Harbour Quarzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.