We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grateful customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bal Harbour Quarzo

Save Saved
You added Bal Harbour Quarzo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bal Harbour Quarzo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   290 Bal Bay Drive, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“grateful customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my wife. Loved the room.
Large and modern. The only negative is no restaurant in the hotel.
But in Miami is not the problem.
Many thanks to the employee at Yanina, who helped us to organize our leisure!
I advise anyone looking for privacy and comfort.

Room Tip: big rooms with kitchen. Good for big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Oleksandr G,

Thank you very much for the feedback and for staying at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you loved the room and also that our front desk staff took very special care of you throughout your visit.

We hope to welcome you and your wife again soon.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    45
    13
    10
    21
See reviews for
59
39
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in February 2013.
Ideal location, but for those looking for a beach hotel it's a bit not suitable. Need to go to the beach about 150 m offset . But all wonderful staff. girl Yanina to reception very nice and very professional.
I can say that because of her stay was great.
I really liked the hotel, be sure to stop in next time there.Yanina - thanks

Room Tip: rooms are idealy for families becouse are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Igor C,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for this feedback. We are very happy to hear you liked the hotel.

Our staff is very happy with your stay and would love to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The concierge Joseph ought to be fired, prior to arrival I sent him 6 or 7 emails requesting a restaurant reservation and a car to transport us from Miami port to hotel, he replied to just 1 email and then it turned out he hasn't done anything he said he would! Had I not pre paid this room is was very much wanting to cancel it!
Luckily Jennifer, Camille and Eric on front desk were on hand to organise the transport and were extremely helpful.
Finding the hotel was a little difficult it's sort of tucked away its on the same side as bal harbour shops about a mile up if the driver pulls off before the bridge you will see number one bal harbour resort and spa on your right and Quarzo on your left beneath the Bridge!
As we approached the hotel the exterior is shabby and off putting not what you'd expect with a boutique hotel and enough to make you want to turn the car around! However when you get inside its beautiful, modern sleek and spacious infact I would say its a hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUARZO H, Manager at Bal Harbour Quarzo, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear LondonTravellots,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to help us improve our service.

I am very disappointed you had a bad experience with our concierge. I apologize if we fell short in this area during your stay. Our team strives to make every interaction special and memorable for our guests.

We truly appreciate your feedback and will address the issues mentioned in order to ensure and enhanced experience for all our guests.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I have been to Bal Harbour many times and we always stayed at One Bal Harbour. We accidentally found this hotel on our way back from Bal harbour Shops few weeks ago. My wife suggested this property for our next stay and I refused because I love big hotels.

Last week, I asked my travel agent to reserve us a room at One Bal Harbour again, and he made a mistake and booked this hotel for us. Well, mistake has been made, so we went and stayed in One Bedroom Suite at Quarzo.

Here are the things we like:

1. The one bedroom suite is modern, huge and clean. It has a full-size kitchen, separated living room and balcony.

2.The decorations are contemporary and my wife loves it.

3.The front desk agents and the concierge are extremely friendly and very helpful.

4. It is a smaller hotel, but offer more personalized service.

4. Privacy and quiet

Things we do not like:

1. The housekeepers could only speak Spanish.

Room Tip: One Bedroom Suite is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you are in the mood for a Dexter-themed Miami experience then this is the place. The interior of the hotel reeks of industrial cleaner and whatever it is (lye perhaps?) that is used to dissolve bodies. There is easy water access too if one needs to dispose of any un-dissolvable body parts. If you are not a serial killer and/ or don't want to live like one, however, then this is not the hotel for you.

We received a handicap room on the first floor overlooking the parking lot and highway, even though neither of us are paraplegic...nice touch, I guess. The window was the size of the a basement window--but, whatever, there was nothing to look at besides the parking lot anyway.

I think the staff may have been lobotomized. They couldn't answer any questions for us and when I reached in to grab a glass of water one of the staff actually barged in front of me to serve himself. Um, did he forget who was the guest?

When we checked out they tried to stick us with a resort fee even though it's not a resort guys! Who the hell do they expect to fall for that? If you want any amenities you have to walk under the highway and across the street to The One hotel. The whole weekend we had to skulk over to the One, ashamed, as if were were homeless street urchins asking for scraps of food and the milk of human kindness.

All in all, this hotel only appeals to two types of people: serial killers and trolls. I say trolls because the hotel is pleasantly located right under the "bridge" of the main highway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This well located hotel offers fully equipped apartments with hotel service. This is a good combination not easily to find as usually you should choose between a hotel or an apartment without hotel service. Very well decorated with a net style , easy parking, Ideal for a family. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Not our idea of a boutique hotel compared to others where we have stayed in the US. There is no sound insulation at all - we even had to disconnect the fridge/freezer at night it was so noisy. Our room faced a 6 lane roadway/bridge over the channel to the ocean about 30 metres away. The hotel was high on decoration and low on functionality. The mattresses for the sun loungers were left out at night or when it rained and were consequently unusable. The reception staff on the other hand were friendly, helpful and always polite who tried their best to improve our stay. Of particular mention was Joseph Valli the bellboy/concierge.
All in all not an hotel we would recommend especially to Europeans.

Room Tip: You would need to ask to be on the side away from the car park and also the highway and not on the g...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bal Harbour Quarzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Quarzo

Also Known As:
Bal Harbour Quarzo Hotel
Bal Harbour Quarzo Hotel Bal Harbour
Bal Harbour Quarzo Florida
Address: 290 Bal Bay Drive, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bal Harbour Quarzo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel just steps from the Bal Harbour Beach, offers exquisite and over-sized Suites ranging from Junior Suites to One and Two-Bedroom Suite accommodations. Suites are equipped will full kitchens featuring Kitchen-Aid appliances, living/dining room, walk-in closets and dual private balconies. Bathrooms are tastefully appointed with imported granite countertops and modern glass bowl sinks. High-quality bedding linens. Consistency and excellence in guest services is our main priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Amex, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bal Harbour Quarzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bal Harbour Quarzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.