We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mini-vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Armonk, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect mini-vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here recently for a night before she left for a summer trip. The room was over-the-top fabulous. Our balcony was huge with cushy chairs where we napped and read while watching the ocean. The technology in the rooms - lighting, televisions - were by far the most advanced we have ever seen in a hotel. The pool is wonderful. Food was outstanding. Staff and service top-notch. While we were only there for 24 hours - it was truly relaxing and felt like a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Kara K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our resort.

We are happy that you and your daughter were able to enjoy a mini vacation before her summer trip and the resort facilities were to your liking.

We hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    123
    43
    21
    13
See reviews for
246
365
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

From the moment I walked into the St. Regis to the moment I left, I was completely blown away by the service from Valet Staff, Restaurant Staff, and Pool Staff. We spent our afternoon at the pool where I was immediately greeted by Jose Barbosa, Yamil and Cristian who made me feel pampered and provided exceptional service the ENTIRE day! Onlina in the Restaurant was wonderful as well with answering any requests I had. I can't wait to go back and experience this luxury service again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Jen C,

Thank you for staying at our resort during your visit to Bal Harbour. We are so pleased that our staff made you feel so special.

I will make sure t o personally, share this note with the entire team.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I recently visited the St. Regis Bal Harbour for a girls weekend getaway. The hotel is impressive and the staff and service are outstanding! The best part of our trip was our experience at the pool. Jose, Christian and Yamil went above and beyond to provide excellent service- honestly, they all exceeded expectations. Our food was absolutely delicious- order the quinoa salad with shrimp- the shrimp are fresh and succulent! Thank you to the amazing staff at the pool. They truly made our trip enjoyable. I woudl highly recommend this Resort for any leisure getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear babgrl76,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent girls weekend in Bal Harbour.

On behalf of the entire team at The St. Regis Bal Harbour, we are so pleased that you and your friends had such a great time and were able to experience firsthand our bespoke service, in which we pride ourselves in so much.

We hope to welcome you back for another girls weekend.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everything about this Resort was Spectacular!!! Beautiful very clean decor and impressive location!! I have to say - I had the best time!!! What made my stay even better was my pool experience. The pool staff made me feel very special as they were so attentive to me and my friends. I must say "They made me look good" Jose Barboza, Cristian and Yamil you all were so amazing. I never had to wait for anything - they went above and beyond with my group. Not to mention the food that they suggested we tried was fantastic! The shrimps on top of my salad just melted and was so tasty! The food and service was A++. I would definitely recommend this Resort for any type of visit and I for myself can't wait to go back to experience this luxury again and see the pool staff again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear SoFloSport,

Thank your for the very kind review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy that our staff made you and your group of friends feel extra special.

We hope welcome the group again in the near future,

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spectacular beach front property. The hotel and it's rooms are beautiful. The service is amazing. Spent the day at the pool. Jose Barbosa and his pool staff, Christian and Yamil were amazing tending to our every need. They truly made us feel pampered and relaxed. The food was also top quality! Can't wait to go back to this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Monica B,

Thank you for sharing your recent the details of your visit to The St. Regis Bal Harbour.

We will share your kind words with Jose Barboza and the pool and beach team.

We hope to have you and your friends back very soon.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Spectacular resort.

Location- beachfront and accross the street from Bal Harbour Shops, hard to beat.

Rooms- beautiful, updated, comfortable with great views of the ocean.

Food- excellent poolside al fresco restaurant with great salads and wine selection
Dinner at J & G was delicious with many great choices and superb service

Service- attentive, personalized hard to improve

Highly recommend for a weekend get away or for somebody that wants the quiter side of Miami.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite with kitchenette- very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear jatrav,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the trip advisor community.

I am happy that you enjoyed your guest room and resort amenities.

We hope to have you back .


Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

There are no other words to describe how wonderful this resort is because every review here has captured the St. Regis experience! The property is grand and the rooms are luxurious and spacious. This resort wants every guest to feel pampered and relaxed. The Resort tries to anticipate your every need and to fulfill it without being asked. I didn't want to leave and one of the first things I did upon my return is to book a return trip in late October/early November!!

What truly sets this resort apart are the people who work for them. I can't say enough about how absolutely gracious, courteous and professional everyone was at this resort. Jose who greeted us and gave us wonderful breakfast suggestions. Ariel was also very courteous and friendly. Jennifer at reception who went out of her to accommodate every request. The pool staff is SPECTACULAR. John who managed to provide sun for me and no sun for my boyfriend. Stefanie's fun and sparkling personality. Fausto is great. Wesley also helped us. Wagner is just amazing- he made everything run smoothly for us and made sure that our experience at the pool was wonderful. He brings service to the next level. I can't say enough about him. Domenic should be very proud of his staff. All great people. On our last day, we met Cheryl at the restaurant and she was very sweet. Everyone here is proud and happy to work here. And they all try their best to make every guest feel special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear joy410,

Thank you for the very kind review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our staff made you feel so special. Their dedication is evident by the kind words such as yours, and I'll be sure to share this note personally with each of them mentioned.

We can't wait to have you back this fall.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bal Harbour
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
5.3 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Setai
The Setai
#10 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.