We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The St. Regis Experience-Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The St. Regis Experience-Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

There are no other words to describe how wonderful this resort is because every review here has captured the St. Regis experience! The property is grand and the rooms are luxurious and spacious. This resort wants every guest to feel pampered and relaxed. The Resort tries to anticipate your every need and to fulfill it without being asked. I didn't want to leave and one of the first things I did upon my return is to book a return trip in late October/early November!!

What truly sets this resort apart are the people who work for them. I can't say enough about how absolutely gracious, courteous and professional everyone was at this resort. Jose who greeted us and gave us wonderful breakfast suggestions. Ariel was also very courteous and friendly. Jennifer at reception who went out of her to accommodate every request. The pool staff is SPECTACULAR. John who managed to provide sun for me and no sun for my boyfriend. Stefanie's fun and sparkling personality. Fausto is great. Wesley also helped us. Wagner is just amazing- he made everything run smoothly for us and made sure that our experience at the pool was wonderful. He brings service to the next level. I can't say enough about him. Domenic should be very proud of his staff. All great people. On our last day, we met Cheryl at the restaurant and she was very sweet. Everyone here is proud and happy to work here. And they all try their best to make every guest feel special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear joy410,

Thank you for the very kind review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our staff made you feel so special. Their dedication is evident by the kind words such as yours, and I'll be sure to share this note personally with each of them mentioned.

We can't wait to have you back this fall.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    96
    34
    18
    10
See reviews for
175
282
17
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the best hotel that I've stayed in and I've traveled across North America and Western Europe on business and pleasure for the past 30 years. The rooms, the service, the food and the amenities are all top shelf.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear burnabycanada,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The St. Regis Bal Harbour.

We are grateful for your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What an amazing property. We only have one complaint. One, when we arrived Valet was not available. It took a few minutes for them to acknowledge our arrival. When they did all was forgiven. Check in went smoothly. We were upgraded to a junior suite. It was a lovely room. Clean, spacious, comfortable. The balcony was large enough for two large lounge chaises and a bistro table where we had our breakfast every morning admiring the beach. The bathroom was large. The mirror had a TV and the toiletries were Remede. The room had a microwave, small refrigerator and ice box, dishwasher, cabinets. Very well appointed and quiet. If you can, rent a Villa for the day. That is definitely a treat. The villa's have a/c, private bathroom and shower with a refrigerator that is stock with waters and sodas. Our butler was attentive. They even set up a small cabana by the beach. Truly a memorable experience. The St. Regis is across from Bal Harbour Shops and that in itself is an experience. All high end shops. A wonderful wonderful stay can't wait to have the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear NPC07,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed our resort and had the chance to spend the day in one of our day villas. Like you said, they truly are a treat.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at the St Regis with my girlfriend in July and had an absolutely amazing time. The property is beautiful, the doorman Christian provided a great tour of the facilities while escorting us to our room and gave us some history about the property and the surrounding area with some advice on things to do.

Check-in was easy, our stay was on SPG points and I was a bit worried we would take lower priority than other guests (as the hotel is pretty expensive) but we got our early check-in and late checkout with no prompting.

We stayed in a deluxe oceanview room, awesome view of the ocean with large comfortable lounge chairs. The first night we went down to the bar for the ceremonial champagne sabering and the butler Steven Leon was quick to pour a glass and tell us the origins of the ritual and why the hotel did it.

Lunch at the fresca bar was excellent, food wasn't too expensive and was expertly prepared by Kevin the sushi chef. Drinks (other than beer) were really expensive, we had Yen create the most beautiful and delicious pitcher of sangria I've ever had with a huge variety of fresh fruit, but a few of those will hurt your pocketbook. Had some great conversation with Yen then went to check out the pool.

Pool was amazing, we were in the off season so there was always prime sun bathing real estate, the staff at the pool were never more than 5 seconds away if you needed help getting set up. Jonathan Franco at the tranquility pool gave us lots of advice on places to shop and things to do in the area and always anticipated exactly what we needed! All the pool amenities were great, ice water, cool face mist sprays, little trays of frozen treats, food and drink service etc.

Overall, zero complaints about the St Regis and can't wait to go back again. If you are looking for a relaxing time, head there in the off season and enjoy having your own private resort for the weekend.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are the best, south facing better than north facing but they all have excellent view...
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard practices for environmentally friendly hotel options, cards to indicate whether or not to get fresh bedding / towels etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear josh f,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to The St. Regis Bal Harbour.

We are very happy to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your time at our resort and all of our staff were able to offer our incredible service that we are known for.

We hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

There is nothing to complain about going to the st regis in bal harbour! The place is amazing ! Some extremely notable people....from the moment you drive up and Jose Sanchez greets us with a smile, runs to take our bags, get water and bring us inside, it begins the start of our wonderful get away! Cheryl the server in the bar, remembers us and brings us each our favorite drink and offers us food (the menu could be expanded int the bar - but if you like sushi the st regis has the best! The only suggestion is that they add a flat screen in the bar- getting my husband to come down on a Thursday he needs to watch the market or relax to watch sports a tv would be great in the bar. The service outside by the beautiful pool is excellent- the daybeds and chairs are beyond comfortable and the pool is the perfect temperature! Another notable person who took great care of us was- Matthew Caswell the director of parking- our car was late coming up from valet as they took down the wrong number and he gratuitously comped our valet (class act) - we live in Boca- st regis is our favorite getaway - wish we could stay longer and wish they had upgraded our room as they always do- the room was small (compared to what we re used to) .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear 4Sally B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The St. Regis Bal Harbour and Thank you for your loyalty.

I am very happy to hear that from the moment you arrived, until the moment you left you were able to experience our bespoke service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A concierge from the Hotel emailed me a few days prior to the trip to ask if we needed any suggestions for dining, celebrating any occasions as well as flight times. I replied that we would be celebrating my son's 11th birthday. As soon as we entered the hotel the doorman and receptionists all told my son Happy Birthday and he felt like a rockstar as everybody knew. We had birthday sweets left in our room every night with hand written birthday messages. That's service. The rooms are modern, clean and come with oceanviews. Everyone was so friendly and helpful from the concierge to the valet. The valet's gave us the best tips for places to see. Definitely a place to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear retinaldoc,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Bal Harbour.

On behalf of the entire team here at The St. Regis Bal Harbour, we are so pleased that your son had a memorable birthday.

I hope to welcome you back next year to celebrate such a special occasion.

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Gorgeous luxury resort. Wonderful amenities. Across the street from world-class shopping. Very peaceful escape for my wife and I. The bathrooms are oversized and the linens are sublime. It is NOT a hipster hangout with a typical Miami crowd. This is a good thing (unless you like dealing with riff-raff on vacation)

Room Tip: get a beachfront balcony room. huge terrace with spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear beauphus,

Thank your taking the share your recent stay at our resort with the Trip Advisor community.

We are happy you were able to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing time with your wife.

I hope you welcome you both back in the near future,

Sincerely,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.