We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The facilities and the amenities are really 5 star. From when you walk in the front door you can see the details in the design and the decor. The pools were beautiful and the gym had the most modern equipment. What bugged me about my stay was some of the protocols such as the check in. The check in was a 15 minute affair, my stay was only one night and the check in took a lot more time than it took me too unpack. As part of the protocol they presented me with a personal letter that listed my platinum amenities, is that really necessary? All in all it was a great night.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mark Z,

Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Bal Harbour during your visit to Miami, Florida. I am pleased to hear your overall experience was excellent. Even though the check-in process should not exceed more than 5 minutes, our reception desk staff is trained to explain all your inclusions and amenities when you arrive. As a valued SPG member, you are entiled to such wonderful and exclusive amenities we want make sure you take advantage off while staying with us. Please accept my apology for any frustration this may have caused.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    92
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
159
259
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful customer service. The lobby with its mirrors and shell-like chandeliers is magical. At check-in we were seated with a glass of champagne. Our room (#1906) was over 700 sq feet, with a 200 sq ft covered and furnished balcony. I loved the walk-in mirrored closet, and the bathroom was perfection -- separate sinks, deep soaking tub, large shower, perfect lighting.

The pillows and Egyptian cotton sheets were top quality. Light weight duvet. Very quiet in the room. Electronic drapes and light switches. Security was very well done. Your key would only take you to your level. Security around the pools was high, but well done, with each person checked in and seated as they arrived. The pool beds were so very comfortable! Temp of the water was perfect. Private beach with soft sand. Excellent facilities in the cardio and weight rooms.

The location across from Bal Harbour Shops was excellent. We dined in both restaurants there and enjoyed it. Most top designers are represented in the mall, along with Saks and Neiman Marcus.

Just one small criticism. Maybe it's their protocol, but the maids did not tuck in the bottom sheets, and they arent actually even big enough to tuck in. they appear to be the same size as the top sheets. I was a bit restless because I had a cold, so the sheets were in a bunch under me in the mornings. If I could make only one suggestion, it would be to use fitted bottom sheets.

Room Tip: Ocean front and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Renery,


Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The St. Regis Bal Harbour in Florida. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback we can get. I will share your comments regarding the sheets with our management staff.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the St. Regis Bal Harbour for a girls weekend/ bachelorette weekend. St. Regis butler service staff treated me like royalty. The phrase "Your wish is my command" would be an understatement. They gave me everything I asked for, plus went above and beyond my expectations. First, the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Walking into the St. Regis is an experience all its own. Chic and modern decor with the most beautiful signature orchids. I received an upgrade to an Oceanview suite which was amazing and very spacious with two balconies that included comfortable chaise lounge chairs. We actually slept on the balcony a few nights because it was so relaxing. About an hour after checking in the door bell rang and the butler handed me a letter and a chilled bottle of champagne. I was a little surprised since we hadn't ordered anything. It was a beautiful handwritten letter wishing me a wonderful and memorable weekend. That was so thoughtful and the handwritten letter made it more personal. (Yes it's the little things that excite me)....thanks Karina it truly was memorable. Later that night we had dinner at J & G Grill. I ordered the crunchy baked chicken which was divine. Highly recommend this restaurant. The setting is stunning. We were seated next to the window and the ocean view is amazing through their 30 foot floor to ceiling windows. The next morning the butler brought us coffee which was the best coffee I have ever had. We received a complimentary Oceanfront Day Villas Presidential Cabanas equipped with wet bars, full bath and showers, days beds, flat screen TV and butler service. Jefferson was great and very attentive. As a platinum Starwood guest, I have stayed in several hotels. St. Regis sets the bar....no actually St. Regis IS the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Loyalty_1st ,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The St Regis was quite an experience. We pulled up and were asked our names as the bags were unloaded and the car was taken away. When whe walked in the lobby less than a minute later, the front desk staff greeted us by name, had already begun check in, and were ready to complete it. And it was actually a desk rather than a counter - the process happened sitting down - after a gentleman emerged from nowhere with a tray holding two very cold hand towels (it was humid and hot even in December) and flutes of champagne. Not really necessary given my simple tastes, but it was quite the presentation, and my wife said the champagne was fabulous. We were taken to our room by the bellman (anywhere else I would have declined the offer) and it was truly impressive. The door entered into a foyer with floor to ceiling walls and floors made of some natural stone I now don't remember (granite?, marble?), which joined a long hallway (also with the floor to ceiling stone finish). Off one side of the hall was a huge bathroom with a shower and double sinks. He opposite side had another sink and toilet in one room, adjacent to a huge walk in closet. The hallway then ended at the entrance to the bedroom which was beautifully decorated in blue and metalic tones. All very fancy and perhaps slightly femine-looking to my eye. Beyond the bedroom was a wall of windows/sliding door that opened onto a huge balcony with really comfortable lounge furniture that overlooked the ocean. Everything was high tech electronically. The curtains could be opened and closed from th bed. How do I live without this feature at home? As noted in the title, I've not stayed at a nicer, more impressive hotel. We ate once at the pool and once at the restaurant downstairs (breakfast) and both meals were good. I couldn't recommend the St Regis more highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Hesitant-Traveler,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just stayed at this beautiful hotel with my wife for a few nights. Absolutely loved everything about this 5 star resort. Compared to other hotels in Miami, St. Regis is no doubt top of the line service! Our butler Marine welcomed us with champagne and showed us to the room. She prepared an itinerary and recommended best places for us! Thank you again for her outstanding service and attention.. Recommend Claudia at the spa for amazing massages! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear JRO244,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of The St. Regis.

Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will visit our address again soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Saint Reagis we were greeted with a warm welcome! The valet personnel quickly unloaded baggage for 6 travelers. We stepped into the lobby and it was absolutely breath taking. A woman approached us carrying pink champagne was the second person in less than a minute of our arrival to greet us. Wow!!! Many thanks to Frank and GIselle at the concierge desk for going above and beyond to make these "First time MIami" visitors feel like we had the inside scoop with their prompt service and attention. The staff at the pool, gym, beach and the room maids.....your effort and smiling faces don't go unappreciated by our family! Thank you all! We occupied while at the Saint Reagis three rooms(all of which were fantastic)! Miami was beautiful, fun and hard to leave! We will return and will most diffently return to see our friends at the beautiful Saint Reagis. Until then.....all the best! The Bowers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Katrina B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of The St. Regis.

I am pleased to hear of your exceptional visit and hope I will have the future to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days. We have stayed in many fine hotels across the country. By far this was the most enjoyable. The hotel is magnificent, rooms are gorgeous. I couldnt get my self to leave the balcony of our room. I just wanted to sit there all day.
The best part was the staff. The word no, is not in their vocabulary. They made us feel like An A-List hollywood celebrity couple. For the 4 days we stayed there, I actually started feeling like a am a superstar.
in particular there was this lovely women at the front desk. Her name was Emily. We were just walking by and started to talk to her. Emily was so nice, and pleasant to talk to. She made us feel like we were a special guest at her own home. Thank you Emily, thank you St Regis!

Room Tip: Make sure you get to see the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mark R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.