We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“A magical stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days. We have stayed in many fine hotels across the country. By far this was the most enjoyable. The hotel is magnificent, rooms are gorgeous. I couldnt get my self to leave the balcony of our room. I just wanted to sit there all day.
The best part was the staff. The word no, is not in their vocabulary. They made us feel like An A-List hollywood celebrity couple. For the 4 days we stayed there, I actually started feeling like a am a superstar.
in particular there was this lovely women at the front desk. Her name was Emily. We were just walking by and started to talk to her. Emily was so nice, and pleasant to talk to. She made us feel like we were a special guest at her own home. Thank you Emily, thank you St Regis!

Room Tip: Make sure you get to see the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mark R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    429
    91
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
154
251
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
princeton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fabulous decor in all common areas
Rooms are spacious extremely comfortable
Service is excellent
Steep prices but lives up to the expectations
The balconies include not only table and chairs but two extremely comfortable chaise lounges

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear luvtotravelPrinceton,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went to the St. Regis Bal Harbour to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds and hotel rooms are stunning. Our room was enormous! We had a corner room with a huge balcony. We could have easily stayed a week without ever feeling cramped.

As we were celebrating our anniversary, a concierge brought us champagne and cold towels as we were checking in. With that level of service, we had extremely high hopes for the rest of our stay. We had a few negative service encounters throughout our stay, however. Most of the negative encounters were in the restaurants - we have a story for each restaurant we tried - at J & G Grill during dinner (where we were charged for a surprise anniversary dessert that we did not order, the waitress was argumentative and the food lukewarm), at Atlantico during breakfast (where the service was so indifferent and unresponsive that we constantly had to get up to refill our own water and coffee) and at Fresco Beach during lunch (where we watched the servers argue and fight with one another during our entire meal).

The service from the hotel employees was consistently high, however. The only negative was that someone came to our room for turn down service at 10:30 pm. Seemed a little late for turn down service as many guests might be sleeping already. Overall a lovely stay but the restaurants left MUCH to be desired.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - the balconies are enormous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear JamaicaMiami,

Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Bal Harbour during your visit to Florida. Although I am pleased to learn that our team provided you with exceptional service throughout your stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, I am disappointed that it was not a flawless stay for you.

We clearly missed the mark with providing you with an exceptional experience in many areas. Please accept my sincere apology for falling short of showing you the value you deserve when staying with us. I will share your feedback with the involved departments, for further investigation, review and training.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the best address in the near future!

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here with a 2 year old and 2 month old, wife and nanny using two adjoining rooms recently. From the check-in time, to bellhop taking us up to the room, to servicing our requests, the team at the St. Regis did whatever they could to make us feel great in their "adorned address".

Loved the size of the balcony and the view of the ocean available from all rooms. Wonderful place to have lunch/breakfast. Of note, private dining was very punctual. We had breakfast in Atlantico with nice food and attentive service, but just not as easy with the young family. Family had lunch Fresco's by the pool one day, and we had an excellent meal at J&G. To be honest, it was surprising since we've dined at JG in Bora Bora and NYC, finding them both mediocre at best, so kudos to the Bal Harbour location for turning it around!

Used the courtesy car to take a trip to Aventura (but didn't get the Bentley because of the stroller), very quick walk to the shops across the street (be prepared to spend some money), received very high level service at the pool/beach area, and a nice treatment at the spa. Butler service helped make sure rooms were cleaned twice daily when we were out and bell hop was very punctual and helped us arrange a minivan taxi, ready right at the door for our departure. Used the shoe-shine service and shipped a package as well, both of which went quite smoothly.

One great touch was sending up green tea and a get-well note unsolicited, upon finding out I had caught a cold. I had requested green tea at the spa the day before and had to short-cancel a spa visit due to my cold (and was not billed despite less than 24hr cancellation). This is connecting the dots and hospitality at its finest.

Of note, it would be nice if smoking were allowed only on certain areas of the beach and not directly outside of the front entrance. This would make it more family friendly. However, perhaps due to the price point, there were few young families, with mostly more mature adult couples. This is probably a much better spot than staying further down in SoBe (eg W, Fontainebleu) for families with less hustle and bustle, but more relaxation. We were also happy to tip for the service and staff seemed grateful for the tips, rather than expecting it, leading us feel it was appreciated, and tip more.

As a young couple looking for action, this isn't going to be the SoBe experience that you may have heard about, but it is a luxurious and pampering stay in a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. We will return :).

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the beach, but I have to imagine the higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear JnAfromYYZ,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks, booked in advance as honeymooners, and we loved the place!! The pools are fantastic, the pool service it's impeccable ! They have tranquility pool for adults only ,and family pool , the second it's busier , so we always chose the first. Water temperature it's around 29 Celsius , perfect !
The best bellboy service so far, always greeting, attentive and pleasant !
We had deluxe sea view w balcony , beautiful room!
One minus - they new we are honeymooners and lifetime gold members and we were expecting a bottle of champagne as welcome or
some detail since we stayed with them for more then 2 weeks!
If u are looking for ocean and city honeymoon as we did this it's a great place to go, u have all the nice restaurants , the long walks , the sea!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear carmen274887,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Although I am pleased to learn that our team provided you with exceptional service throughout your stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, I am disappointed that it was not a flawless stay for you.

Please accept my sincere apology for not recognizing your SPG lifetime Platinum and the special occasion you were celebrating while staying us.I have met with my staff to ensure this will not happen again.

I certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the best address in the future!

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

just a fantastic hotel across the board. everything was perfect from the service to the food. the sabering at 730pm is a fun event as well.

food by the pool is excellent. the beach is also fantastic. J&G Grill is delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Traveler617bos,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

We look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we started our stay at the St Regis Hotel Bal Harbour we were extremely impressed with the service from the valets,bellmen,servers at the bar and restaurant and the butlers who took care of us during our stay.The property is not only modern and beautiful but is the most technologically advanced hotel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Sylvua,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The St. Regis Bal Harbour in Florida.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.