We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cool" luxury hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“"Cool" luxury hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Tecno-hotel, soft touch lights, sheers, drapes, elevators. Luxury everywhere, incredible pillows, sheets and towels, great design but rooms not so comfortable, I really didn't like the distribution of baths in the room, with a pass in between. Furthermore, in spite it wouldn't be so important, the complimentary amenities Remede (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion) smell like a desinfectant cleansing product, nice but...
The service was variable, in some sectors was good (Reception, Check Out, Beach) and poor in others: Reception at breakfast and Concierge.
The location is great, and the ocean views are amazing .

Room Tip: It's supposed that every room looks to the ocean, if no, don't hesitate to choose ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear MariaElen,

Thank you for your recent stay and your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your comments, especially as it helps to improve our guests’ experience.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the best address in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    92
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
159
259
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Whow!!! This was an amazing experience, and one that will last a long time. From the moment we entered until we had to leave, it was absolutely excellent! I would recommend this hotel to anybody, even the most experience traveller. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, the rooms are stunning. I would recommend this hotel with an open hart. Well done St. Regis you made our holiday so much more special and memorable!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Strohfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the St. Regis.

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel has beautiful rooms and excellent service, however in my view it lacks the wow factor i have found in other hotels this level of prices and reputation. The beeakfast for example, is subpar both in variety and in the room where it is served. The beach area is so so in its design, does not show all the hype that has been made about this new venue. I think, unless you need to be at the beach, the Mandarin is a better choice in miami for a luxury stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear barranqtraveler,

Thank you for staying at The St. Regis Bal Harbour during your visit to Florida. Although I am pleased to learn that you liked our guest rooms with the breathtaking ocean view, I am deeply sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel.

I would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues with your further if you wish and can be contacted at 305-993-3310.

Kind regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

...it might approximate the vibe of staying at the st. regis bal harbour. the staff is remarkably friendly and relaxed, like they were so excited to share their awesome hotel and city with us. the room is gorgeous, the gym is rad, the pools are heated, and the whole place embraces the ocean, so that you always kind of feel like you are on the beach, even if (like when we were there) it's a little too chilly to be lounging by the sea. i wish i could afford to move in...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear scsnyc,

Thank you for the incredible compliment!

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the St. Regis Bal Harbour for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was just the two of us - no kids - and we were thrilled to be staying at this beautiful resort. There were some hiccups with our check-in and late check-out which were not resolved and very disappointing but we were promised they would make it up to us upon our return at a later date. I'll try to hold them to that promise! We are loyal SPG Platinum members and even though it was our anniversary - which we mentioned when making the reservation- there was not even a mention of our anniversary. Nothing.
The resort itself is beautiful. Very modern and elegant. The rooms are amazing - very spacious and well appointed with very large balconies offering a perfect view. Service seemed slow but it was Spring Break so we figured they were simply overbooked. We didn't spend much time at the pool but it was very busy and looked nice. We spent our time mostly on the beach while we were there and it was impeccable. Fantastic service on the beach - umbrellas, chairs, towels - even complimentary sun screen. Sadly, the famous butler service which we have enjoyed at other St. Regis properties was nonexistent. Even requesting a small item like a curling iron to be brought up to the room for an hour was not fulfilled - even with a salon on site. Other than that, a very nice getaway in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear BeachGal3333,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment. Although I am pleased to learn that you liked our guest rooms with the breathtaking ocean view, I am disappointed that it was not a flawless stay for you.

We clearly missed the mark with providing you with an exceptional experience in many areas. Please accept my sincere apology for falling short of showing you the value you deserve when staying with us.

Please allow me the opportunity of discussing your comments further so that we can examine the issues which you have noted. I may be reached at 305-993-3310.

Kind regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a beautiful suite..incredible..but the maid knocked at 5 and we told her that we would be out of the room at 7. However, she did not show up until 10:30 ..when we were already in for the night. . . for turndown service etc.
Would have expected better in a hotel of this class.
Breakfast buffet was great and great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear retirein1year,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment. Although I am pleased that you shared some positive comments, I am disappointed that it was not a flawless stay for you. I will share your feedback with the involved departments, for further investigation, review and training.

Please allow me the opportunity of discussing your comments further if you wish. I may be reached at 305-993-3310.

Warmest Regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was here for a wedding ( the only way I would be able to afford the hotel lol ) and the wedding rate was OK. It was the best night ever!!!! Our room was huge and the balcony even bigger!!! The room service was amazing ( got the turkey club and they granola and yogurt ) and the beds were sooooo comfy! You could watch TV from the bathtub, everything was perfect.

The beach is great and they are very accommodating. Beach chairs are super comfortable and they bring around free smoothie samples and fresh fruit. Amazing amazing!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Amanda143,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.