We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Come here to feel like a million bucks.

What I love is that this hotel genuinely makes an effort to make you feel special.

They offer validated parking, are customer friendly and hire genuinely nice staff.

I've been here a few times to have a drink, eat or go to the spa and it's always an amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Stephanie H,

Thank you so much for your positive review about The St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am thrilled to read about your great experience at the Resort and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you as a hotel guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    113
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
196
314
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My best friend and I just got back from this amazing resort. There are really no words to explain the views, the beach, the pool and most of all the customer service. They treated us like royalty. The Shops across the street are all high-end stores and the best shopping I have ever done. I can only hope I can get back there soon!!!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view..you can not go wrong in ANY room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jay W,

Thank you for the incredible compliment!

I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Warmest Regards,
Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and really enjoyed it! The staff was very nice and friendly and the room was great!
I loved the view from the balcony and their awesome fitness classes in front of the ocean! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Dafne_ca,

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you back to the Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall an exceptional stay with great service and premium amenities.
Property Layout - difficult to get a feel for this from the website. There are 3 buildings in the St Regis BH cluster, separate but very close to one another. The center building is perpendicular to the coast line. The end closest to the ocean, the "01" line, is occupied by large suites and private residence condo units. These are the only rooms that truly face full ocean front. The rest of the hotel rooms either face north or south. Facing south you will get sun on your balcony but you do look at a neighboring condo property about 150-200 yards away, which will obscure you side view of the ocean the further down the hallway away from the ocean you are. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which was the "02" line which was did have great ocean views as it was one room from the end. We had looked at an "08" room and a "10" room which were further down the hallway away from the ocean and you could not see much of the ocean unless you went out to the balcony and looked left. Set back from the ocean on either side of the hotel building are two St. Regis condo buildings that run parallel to the beach. If your room is further down the hall away from the ocean you will see a lot more of those buildings than you will at the end closer to the ocean. The entire complex is essentially T-shaped. Each room does have a large balcony with two comfortable chaise lounge chairs that are angled toward the ocean to maximize views.
The grounds. There are 2 pools - a family pool which is somewhat small and has regular steps on 3 sides, no "zero entry" area for children. It is loud and pretty packed. The adults pool is relatively larger and less crowded. The pool-side cabanas priced from $150 per day are not that great in that you don't have any view of the ocean from them. The ocean-view villas priced from $550 per day are a real treat in that you get a great view of the ocean and lots of privacy plus many complimentary items such as bottle of champagne, mojitos, signature bloody mary's, large fruit presentation, waters. The menu in the villas is very good and the service is prompt and solicitous. They constantly come by to see if they can bring you anything.
The Beach. Nice wide and long beach with amazingly beautiful clear light blue water. Like the Caribbean. Beautiful gentle waves start to break a distance from the shore. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas available.
The Spa. Very professional and solicitous staff. Checkin was easy and you receive a personal escort and tour of the facilities. Private lounge off the mens and women's locker rooms as well as an attractive co-ed lounge with a view of the pool and private garden and sliding doors that open to the fresh air. Very nice facial with customized Remede products.
Hotel Lobby. The public rooms of the hotel are done in a high-design Miami style. Very formal and opulent. The lobby itself is somewhat dark and you do not get an open view of the water like you do in most beachfront properties. It is more urban in feel.
The Suite. The beds are new and extremely comfortable. Mattress very firm. Sleek and modern furniture. EVERYTHING is mechanized. Press a button on a key pad to turn on lights, open drapes, etc. The lighting was somewhat cumbersome. There was no way to turn on a small light at night to illuminate a path to the bathroom without turning on all the lights in the whole room. Had to use my iPhone. But otherwise very comfortable and beautiful.
OVERALL - the best part of the property is the service. They are very highly trained and very responsible to any request. People seem to be proud of the property and enjoy their jobs.

Room Tip: chose lower number rooms for better views of the ocean. Even numbers face south, odd face north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear GothamAdventurer,

I wish to extend my sincere gratitude for your recent review of The St. Regis Bal Harbour. I am pleased to hear your overall experience was excellent and I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff and leaders.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you to our address again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the St Regis for business recently with a group of around 200 people. Praises were flowing for this property throughout the week. The service and experience were five star all the way. As soon as you walk in, you are surrounded by luxury in the beautifully appointed lobby. Service was wonderful, the rooms were out of this world. Spacious, luxurious, beautiful views, comfortable beds, immaculately clean, I could go on and on. The fitness center was one of the best I've used, there are separate rooms for cardio and weights and both had top of the line equipment. The beach and pool are beautiful and service is available in both areas. The complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby bar each morning was a very nice touch. The only small issue I want to mention is the slight difficulty with the elevators. Your room key is scanned and you are directed to an elevator to your floor. It is very efficient most of the time but there were a few instants when I would scan my key and I kept being directed to an elevator that would never open. It was quite frustrating as I could not just get on any elevator because there are no floor buttons inside and I wouldn't be able to get where I needed to go anyway. The touch-screen technology in the rooms, however, was very innovative and nice. It controls everything from curtains to TV to lights and privacy requests, etc. All from the touch of the screen next to your bed.

The hotel is conveniently located on Collins Ave right across from the luxurious Bal Harbour shops and convenient to many delicious restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear SEGMN,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The St. Regis Bal Harbour in Florida. I hope to welcome you back to the best address in the near future!

Best regards,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wrapping up a quick weekend getaway at the St. Regis. A great value for redeeming Starwood points - if you have enough. While this is it generally the type of hotel we stay at when going on a beach trip, it was a great choice for a two night getaway we tagged on to my fiancée's business trip in Florida.
The hotel is gorgeous inside - the decor is very stylish, combination of neutrals and dramatic sculpture, mirrors. Service was very good, especially reception and room service; poolside drink service can be slow. Sea view is a must. Breakfast on the large balcony is a good way to start a lazy day. The rooms are spacious (we had a deluxe king sea view), and the bathroom is gorgeous - very large, with a great shower, enormous tub and totally separate WC.
Had dinner at J&G Grill - too casual for this type of hotel, and food was good but definitely not of Jan George quality. The tuna tartar was particularly bland.
The spa was amazing - so glad we gave it a try. The body scrub is such a relaxing treat, and the facilities are very calming and relaxing. Not too overpriced in comparison to other similar spas.
Food by the pool was good and reasonable; go for the fish tacos.

Concierge - was disappointed with our Saturday night dinner at Baoli - see separate review. A good concierge would have gotten us a great table at a prime time, otherwise should not have recommended this place to us.

Room Tip: Pay up for the sea view, 5th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Ilbucofan,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment. I am very pleased to learn that our team provided you with exceptional service throughout your stay and that we made your trip a memorial one.

I appreciate your comments, especially as it helps to improve our guests’ experience. Your feedback will be shared with the involved departments, for further investigation, review and training.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Feel very lucky if you get a chance to stay here. I felt enveloped in luxury my whole stay. The lobby, the rooms, the facility, the setting....glamorous in every way. The rooms are gigantic, the bathrooms fabulous and the oversized deck overlooking the ocean just beautiful. A perfect place to watch the sun rise and set. There is a trail along the beach for walking or running every morning. We had dinner in J&G grill and it was wonderful. We shared the scallops and the short ribs and splurged on a salted ice cream sundae with caramel corn that was so delicious I am still dreaming about it. There were a few problems with service at breakfast and at the upper pool. We had to ask repeatedly for menus, had to send our eggs Benedict back because the eggs were rock hard, and one morning it took 20 minutes to get a smoothie. But the front desk and concierge were excellent and there was a woman at the lower pool who was at the door to the fitness center who went out of way to provide me with a blow dryer when I showered there after we checked out and spent the day at the pool. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalHarbourManager, Manager at The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear knspr,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the St. Regis Bal Harbour. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our spectacular guest rooms and the magnificent views from your balcony.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all feedback we can get. I will share your feedback regarding the breakfast service with the involved departments, for further investigation, review and training.

I am pleased to hear of your exceptional visit and hope I will have the future to welcoming you back to the best address in future.

Sincerely,

Dant Hirsch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

Address: 9703 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive enclave in Bal Harbour with luxury oceanfront accommodations, quiet unwavering taste, anticipatory service and seductive amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.