We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nights Rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Wilmington
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Nights Rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stopped off for a good nights rest before taking a big exam across the street for Prometrics (Any Dental Hygiene Students out there?) Perfect stop!! The hotel is set back from the highway and it is very quiet and safe. Plenty of Parking for everybody, the grounds are well kept. Clean lobby when you walked in and a staff member was quick and attentive when I walked in around 10pm. The room was very clean!! Free Breakfast was pretty standard, but for the price they offered the room, well worth it. Also, Free Wifi was included and I can't say this enough: This hotel is WELL WORTH the price!!! Also, this is one of the better chains of Hotels in the area, don't overpay across the street for the Hilton, this hotel is just as good if not better!! Would def. recommend to friends/family and stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the highway, so you don't need to worry about any noise issues! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    61
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
92
75
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent!!! By far the best customer service I've ever experienced! I only stay in Hilton owned motels and I've been traveling for years. The service at this motel is by far the epitome of what customer service is all about! This motel sets the benchmark very high! When I was there we had very bad weather including a snow storm and when I went out in the morning they had a crew brushing snow off the cars that were in the parking lot. And the parking lot was pretty much full. Snow between the vehicles was also shoveled clean. Good job folks! I was very impressed!!! Thank You!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

It was high-speed of the Internet more than I thought. It is very convenience for the ANA users that very come back to Japan because it is possible to relax at the hotel until the time limit. I felt bad that the hot water is uke warm of the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

When the whole city was shut down due to a blizzard, the staff at Homewood Suites made the most of a challenging situation. They found enough food to feed all the guests and the snowplow drivers even cleaned off our cars in the morning! The staff had to stay overnight themselves and greeted us with happy faces for breakfast the next morning!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stay here every time we visit family in another state. The rooms are very clean and quite large, as they're suites. The most wonderful aspect of staying here is that the beds are incredibly comfortable. The rooms are also very quiet. The fitness center is almost always empty so there's no waiting for machines. And, finally the breakfast is excellent. Overall, it's a super value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for two nights. This was a great hotel - very clean, huge rooms, kitchen area, pretty much all the amenities you could want in a hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was very generous and varied, including options for low carb. We did not get to try the dinner, since it wasn't offered on the nights we were there. It was a very comfortable and spacious place to stay. Having the extra room was great for traveling with another person as well.

This hotel was located in an area with three or four other hotels and a line of chain restaurants. It is also located near a handful of shopping plazas and malls. While it is very convenient, it's a very generic setting, so if you're looking for a taste of Wilmington, this isn't it. It's a few miles outside of the city and there weren't any other nighttime places or unique shops, so the area is a bit boring. If you're looking for a nice convenient way to stay in the area, though, Homewood Suites is it.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area - all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Nikki829,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Thank you Homewood Suites for a great trip. Our room was perfectly suited for our trip. !!! My favorite trips are always when I do not have to interact with staff. Thank you for providing an overnight stay without any additional thought !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.