We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Pa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great motel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent!!! By far the best customer service I've ever experienced! I only stay in Hilton owned motels and I've been traveling for years. The service at this motel is by far the epitome of what customer service is all about! This motel sets the benchmark very high! When I was there we had very bad weather including a snow storm and when I went out in the morning they had a crew brushing snow off the cars that were in the parking lot. And the parking lot was pretty much full. Snow between the vehicles was also shoveled clean. Good job folks! I was very impressed!!! Thank You!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    71
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
88
14
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

It was high-speed of the Internet more than I thought. It is very convenience for the ANA users that very come back to Japan because it is possible to relax at the hotel until the time limit. I felt bad that the hot water is uke warm of the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

When the whole city was shut down due to a blizzard, the staff at Homewood Suites made the most of a challenging situation. They found enough food to feed all the guests and the snowplow drivers even cleaned off our cars in the morning! The staff had to stay overnight themselves and greeted us with happy faces for breakfast the next morning!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stay here every time we visit family in another state. The rooms are very clean and quite large, as they're suites. The most wonderful aspect of staying here is that the beds are incredibly comfortable. The rooms are also very quiet. The fitness center is almost always empty so there's no waiting for machines. And, finally the breakfast is excellent. Overall, it's a super value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for two nights. This was a great hotel - very clean, huge rooms, kitchen area, pretty much all the amenities you could want in a hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was very generous and varied, including options for low carb. We did not get to try the dinner, since it wasn't offered on the nights we were there. It was a very comfortable and spacious place to stay. Having the extra room was great for traveling with another person as well.

This hotel was located in an area with three or four other hotels and a line of chain restaurants. It is also located near a handful of shopping plazas and malls. While it is very convenient, it's a very generic setting, so if you're looking for a taste of Wilmington, this isn't it. It's a few miles outside of the city and there weren't any other nighttime places or unique shops, so the area is a bit boring. If you're looking for a nice convenient way to stay in the area, though, Homewood Suites is it.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area - all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Nikki829,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Thank you Homewood Suites for a great trip. Our room was perfectly suited for our trip. !!! My favorite trips are always when I do not have to interact with staff. Thank you for providing an overnight stay without any additional thought !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

From the functionality and quality of the suites, to the friendly staff, to the delicious breakfast, this hotel was exceptional. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the popcorn was delicious. The french toast offered at breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It actually tasted home made. We were impressed and will definitely consider other Homewood Suites in future travels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.