We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfortable beds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super comfortable beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stay here every time we visit family in another state. The rooms are very clean and quite large, as they're suites. The most wonderful aspect of staying here is that the beds are incredibly comfortable. The rooms are also very quiet. The fitness center is almost always empty so there's no waiting for machines. And, finally the breakfast is excellent. Overall, it's a super value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    79
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
117
95
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for two nights. This was a great hotel - very clean, huge rooms, kitchen area, pretty much all the amenities you could want in a hotel. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was very generous and varied, including options for low carb. We did not get to try the dinner, since it wasn't offered on the nights we were there. It was a very comfortable and spacious place to stay. Having the extra room was great for traveling with another person as well.

This hotel was located in an area with three or four other hotels and a line of chain restaurants. It is also located near a handful of shopping plazas and malls. While it is very convenient, it's a very generic setting, so if you're looking for a taste of Wilmington, this isn't it. It's a few miles outside of the city and there weren't any other nighttime places or unique shops, so the area is a bit boring. If you're looking for a nice convenient way to stay in the area, though, Homewood Suites is it.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area - all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Nikki829,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Thank you Homewood Suites for a great trip. Our room was perfectly suited for our trip. !!! My favorite trips are always when I do not have to interact with staff. Thank you for providing an overnight stay without any additional thought !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

From the functionality and quality of the suites, to the friendly staff, to the delicious breakfast, this hotel was exceptional. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the popcorn was delicious. The french toast offered at breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It actually tasted home made. We were impressed and will definitely consider other Homewood Suites in future travels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I had two adjacent suites to attend a New Year's celebration with DE friends. it worked extremely well. Suites spacious and although the decor is a little dated, the kitchen a little tired everything was spotless; beds and pillows comfortable. Cleanliness in rooms and bathrooms could not be faulted. Housekeeping very accommodating of large family group. All staff (apart from dining room staff) friendly and helpful. Very good location in terms of Interstate, shops and restaurants. We didn't use the queen pull out in the sitting room but my granddaughter did and found that the refrigerator very noisy. Having said that, we would consider staying here again. A word of warning to UK residents, many of the breakfast items are very sweet with no wholemeal bread or rolls and perhaps lacking in fresh, unprepared fruit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was rated #1 in Wilmington, and we agree -- it's affordable, quiet, and convenient, and the staff is very friendly. We always stay here when we're in Wilmington. In addition to the large, comfortable suites, it is walking distance to several good chain restaurants, so you don't have to get back in your car once you check in. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My original reservation was for two nights, 3 days before traveling I modified it to one night; the reservation was made using points and cash. While I received a confirmation that my reservation had been modified, the hotel either did not receive it or disregarded it. I called the hotel to check on my reservation the day we were to check in, and was informed I had cancelled the reservation, which was not accurate. I contacted Hilton Customer Service who investigated and advised the hotel manager had cancelled it when we did not arrive on the original reservation date after having checked us in when I had never been physically in that building at any point. After more than an hour on the phone I was able to have a reservation confirmed but they would not honor my point & cash rate and I had to pay the room rate out of pocket. This was possibly the worst hotel reservation experience I have experienced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.