We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Wilmington
A TripAdvisor Member
“Homewood Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I had two adjacent suites to attend a New Year's celebration with DE friends. it worked extremely well. Suites spacious and although the decor is a little dated, the kitchen a little tired everything was spotless; beds and pillows comfortable. Cleanliness in rooms and bathrooms could not be faulted. Housekeeping very accommodating of large family group. All staff (apart from dining room staff) friendly and helpful. Very good location in terms of Interstate, shops and restaurants. We didn't use the queen pull out in the sitting room but my granddaughter did and found that the refrigerator very noisy. Having said that, we would consider staying here again. A word of warning to UK residents, many of the breakfast items are very sweet with no wholemeal bread or rolls and perhaps lacking in fresh, unprepared fruit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    63
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
94
77
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was rated #1 in Wilmington, and we agree -- it's affordable, quiet, and convenient, and the staff is very friendly. We always stay here when we're in Wilmington. In addition to the large, comfortable suites, it is walking distance to several good chain restaurants, so you don't have to get back in your car once you check in. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My original reservation was for two nights, 3 days before traveling I modified it to one night; the reservation was made using points and cash. While I received a confirmation that my reservation had been modified, the hotel either did not receive it or disregarded it. I called the hotel to check on my reservation the day we were to check in, and was informed I had cancelled the reservation, which was not accurate. I contacted Hilton Customer Service who investigated and advised the hotel manager had cancelled it when we did not arrive on the original reservation date after having checked us in when I had never been physically in that building at any point. After more than an hour on the phone I was able to have a reservation confirmed but they would not honor my point & cash rate and I had to pay the room rate out of pocket. This was possibly the worst hotel reservation experience I have experienced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel to spend Christmas holidays. The decorations and fireplace really makes it very cozy and homey...especially at night. Great Breakfast too! We've stayed here the past 9 years. Hotel is located so close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Homewood Suites Wilmington Brandywine Valley is a wonderful place to stay when you have to travel. This is the only hotel where we will stay when we travel to Delaware or Pennsylvania. The staff is wonderful, the food is wonderful and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for my husband, my son and I to stay at over a long weekend. We were looking for a place that had a separate room so my husband and I could stay up after my son went to sleep. The complimentary breakfast and dinners (during the week) were a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Wilmington, Delaware for three nights before Thanksgiving. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast and evening reception were both excellent and a huge bonus. All the staff were courteous and helpful. I had a problem with a noise in the unit - it was never resolved but they did respond to my concern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.