We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Lancaster, United States
1 review
“2nd visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Homewood Suites. Great foood, clean rooms, and minutes from Longwood Gardens.We are planning a trip there in December to enjoy the Christmas Display. Great Job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    71
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
88
14
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

great hotel with plenty of room and a separate bedroom which was wonderful in the morning! Area surrounding the hotel was beautiful..great walking trail behind hotel. Many great restaurants within walking distance to choose from made it very convenient at lunch and dinner time. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The facility is very comfortable, the amenities and staff are superb and we found it to be a relaxing place to stay as we explored the DE/PA areas near Wilmington for 6 days. We'd love to go back there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

On our way to williamsburg va we stopped for the night at the homewood Suites. We were very surprised and impressed with the quality of this hotel. Our suite was very nice, roomy and comfy...don't forget to ask for a non smoking room.

We arrived in time for dinner which was good as was breakfast. It was a hot night and the outdoor pool was great, in a lovely setting.

We would surely stay at a Homewood Suites Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

For the amount of room we received, the value was excellent. The only complaint I have is that the oull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable. The staff was also excellent. The facilities were in good condition, especially the kitchen and bath.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about three nights a month from April, 2013 to July 2013. My wife and I really love the place. I work for the Government and pay Government Per Diem rate. Unfortunately, the Hotel's government rate is higher than my Per Diem by $12 and my agency has asked me to get a hotel at Per Diem rate. I will be visiting Wilmington for three nights a month on business for at least the next couple of years. In August I was forced to stay at a hotel next door that accepts the $114 Per Diem rate and I really hated it. I am ready for my September trip aand called the Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites, but unfortunately the Per Diem rate remains $126. I will be forced to stay elsewhere, but I really, really love the Homewood Suites. The breakfast and dinner, including beverages are unbeatable; so is the ambience of the hotel. It is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it. I wish hotel management can give me some concession. Thanks.

Eddie O
Laurel, MD

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Suites are 2 rooms w BR down a short hallway with its own door. Heat/AC units inadequate. Second room took 24 hours to adjust temperature. Heat/AC units noisy or very noisy - and they are right in a closet in the suite located between the 2 rooms. Overall this hotel is not up to Homewood standards. The carpeting, etc needs to be spiffed up. Wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.