We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star hotel masquarading as a 3 star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“4 star hotel masquarading as a 3 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

One night stay with two daughters. I travel weekly for hotels and am sold on this chain, try to stay when I can find one that's not totally booked. So many positives, can't list them all: free wifi, easy free parking, beautiful setting with corporate park/backcountry/horse country feel, first rate gym and best out door swimming pool that I have seen in years. The building is immaculately kept, rooms are large suite arrangements with tons of room, nicely appointed kitchen with stone countertops, large windows that open, pull out queen sleeper in living room and very comfortable king in bedroom. Bathrooms are spotless with nice touch - matching stone sink area. Walking distance to high quality chain restaurants, 2 minute drive to regional shopping mall, many choices for eating and shopping within 4-5 minute drive. Breakfast is first class with fresh scrambled eggs and meat dish all the other normal continental offerings. This chain also offers a lite dinner during the weekdays for busy business travelers. Staff is uniformly bright, helpful and EXPERIENCED!! Very refreshing difference. Running trail through a beautiful rural park, amazing! No negatives for this hotel. It is my new destination when I return to this area. Management of this chain is hitting the ball out of the park. These hotels are typically booked because this secret is out.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the rear for a beautiful country view of a horse farm
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    71
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
88
14
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Homewood Suites is a fabulous experience. The staff is friendly. Rooms are large and comfortable. The complimentary meals are fabulous! Best nights of sleep I've ever had while traveling on businessl Highly recommend for business and personal travel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites hotel in Delaware. the quality and service was excellent. The complimnetary breakfast was delicious and I was able to work comfortably from my room. I also enjoyed the location and the beautiful horse farm and walking trail directly behind the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapwallopen, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have traveled extensively with my family, sometimes to very high end hotels. So it is with gratitude and surprise that I can honestly say this was my most pleasant extended stay thus far. I seldom travel for business and can find it a bit lonesome when I do. However, the wonderful, helpful,friendly staff, delicious food, and clean, comfortable well decorated environment made me feel more at home than I thought possible. I must add that the lovely staff also created an environment conducive to making new friends. I didn't expect the breakfasts and dinners to be anything special because they were complimentary but they were delicious. The desserts and cookies were also wonderful. Everyone I encountered during my stay was helpful and kind. When I returned to my place of employment, I highly recommended that others choose Homewood Suites. I will seek Homewood Suites out in the future. Thanks so very much!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is near a lot of great shopping and restaurants. The pool looked nice even though I didn't get a chance to venture in because of rainy weather. Very pleasant staff and very nice accomodations. Couldn't ask for more...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in a suite with 3 adults and 2 children. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The pool was the largest hotel pool I have seen outside of Florida and was great for the kids and for my own fitness needs. The complementary breakfast was as good as any restaurant buffet that I've been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here with our children and found the hotel to be quite pleasant. Everyone found something to eat at the complimentary breakfast, and we loved the 24-hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar. Overall, the hotel was quite clean, the room was spacious, and the pool surprisingly pleasant. Only one drawback--smoking is allowed in the pool area, which did make us leave the pool a bit early. Nonetheless, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.