We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
1 review
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was very responsive to our requests - promptly providing and hooking up a dvd player and even mailed our forgotten book to us free of charge after stay. Good value, clean. Only complaint and this is a small one is drab decor - same as in most chain hotels in the country. Why not try to be original here - drab colors, cliche prints on walls. How about brighter colors with homey touches? Another plus - granted our pre-stay room requests (far from any smoking rooms and looking out on horse farm in rear).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    76
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
108
90
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms at Homewood Suites are well designed with lots of space for two or more people. Like the idea of a separate studio area so that someone sleeping isn't disturbed. Plenty of drawers, closets, waste baskets, etc. Nice smelling shampoo and conditioner. Easy-to-use wifi. We stayed on Sat night and the price was moderate.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I always feel confident in what to expect when I stay at a Homewood Suites, and this one did not disappoint. Although my stay was very brief, the room was comfortable and clean, and what little sleep I got was sound, even when a heavy rainstorm rolled through. With business in downtown Wilmington, I may stay a little closer next time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The beds in this hotel are in need of replacement as it is impossible to get a good night sleep.Others than that the hotel scores an A in every other area. Unfortunately a good bed is important to us so we will have to skip staying at this hotel. FWIW we were in Room 400.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Free breakfast had a great variety and availability of eggs and bacon and fresh fruit. Overall we had a great experience staying at Homewood Suits and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a lovely Memorial Day weekend stay at this hotel = quiet, comfortable room; affordable holiday weekend; available, friendly staff who helped us choose a romantic dinner in Wilmington's Little Italy; great location enabling us to take day trips to New Castle & around the Brandywine Valley; & a nature trail & horsefarm out back! (The only "negative" surprise was Hilton's policy - of which we were not notified but then noticed on our bank statement - of an extra % of our stay amount held on our VISA card. We were eventually only charged the quoted rate, but this held fee could have resulted in overdrawn funds. Customers should be notified of this upon reserving.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a place that has never disappointed. When you have stayed somewhere about 60 times over a 10 year period, that is saying something. Always clean, always courteous service, always great buffet breakfasts. The outdoor pool and patio is well-maintained, and in cooler months the fireplace warms the huge commons area/breakfast room. The fitness room is fine, there are laundry facilities on the second floor. There is even a woods with walking trail behind the hotel. And the horse farm adjoining the property. You can walk over to any of 5 restaurants a few hundred yards away. A Kohl's is also there, and The Concord Mall is across the road. I love this Homewood so much I almost don't want to share the bounty.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. There are are very well designed handicap accessible rooms. Occasional noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.