We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Wilmington
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We always stay at this Homewood Suites when we visit our family in Wilmington. The rooms, breakfast, pool, and exercise facilities are excellent. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and the location is very good -- easy to get in the city and the surrounding areas -- plus a quaint horse farm behind the hotel. We always enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    61
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
92
75
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The good
The rooms are enormous - te complimentary breakfast is excellent and it is a real breakfast.

The bad
maid service was very late in the day in the afternoon in fact
Although you can checkin any time ( we arrived around 11 ) the front door is locked and unless you can catch some very nice people (we did ) who can alert the front desk you might be in for a wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We choose this hotel for a 2 days business meeting.
Very good service.
Large rooms.
I would have rated 5 if expresso machine were available for breakfast as often in Europe.
When Hilton Group will agree to negotiate with Nestle group? Or simply use other machines...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found the hotel to have a clean room, helpful staff, great breakfast, full kitchen, nice suite, quiet location. I would stay there again. The staff was very helpful when I wanted some ice. The kids liked that there were two TVs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

It's always a pleasure to stay here. From the friendliness of all the staff to the pesentation of the evening buffet, they do an outstanding job. I love being able to look out my windows and see lots of trees, pasture and horses- it is extremely tranquil

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel very clean. Plenty of room. Convenient location to restaurants, nightlife and attractions. We visited Longwood Gardens and Winthethur Estates. Trolley Square which was close had live music. Plenty of shopping if you are interested in shopping. There are 5 restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore,md
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location for area attractions. Hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms were spacious and included everything we could need. The staff was extremely accomodating and fulfilled all our requests. Breakfast was great. Plan to return next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.