We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly Improved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
SINGAPORE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Greatly Improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am a frequent vistor to this Hotel. What i found on the recent trip was that the front desk has improved by leaps and bounds. They were smiling warmly,resourceful and interested in solving the issues.The travel agent had got my arrival date incorrectly advised and on checking in the Asst Gen.Manager stepped in and heard me and in less than a second had addressed the issue very professionaly.Why more service industry people don't get it amazes me.He won me over for Hilton chain with his attitude which showed "I care for you". Later on the day of my departure i enquired about a cab to the airport and Nicole from the front desk took the details and booked for me a cab. such a big difference from the past ,when a same query might have resulted in a shrug. You guys are stars.
The hotel is all suites,getting older but I have no complaints.

Room Tip: If you like to gym,stay on the ground floor.Small basic gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    68
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
99
87
14
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all the Staff -friendly, accommodating and always available. Great facility too. My grandson left a $300.00 coat there. We called, they save it and we got it back. Bless them all. Everyone looked for it and knew about. We have family there and Philly, but we love to stay in Wilmington. We definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: They give you what you ask for. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites this past weekend with our two young daughters and had a great experience. I have found in the past that hotels forget to put the crib in the room until we arrive and so I called when we were two hours away to remind the front desk. The front desk thanked me for calling and assured me he would have the crib put in the room - important since we were arriving way past baby's bedtime. When we checked in I was quite frustrated to find there still was no crib in the room... however, when I called the staff immediately brought the crib up to us. From that point on, our stay was great. The room was spotless and though not a huge bedroom, it was spacious enough for us. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom set up was great (shower and toilet separate from large counter/sink) and the kitchen was very convenient to have as well. The complimentary breakfast was also very nice - good food and plenty of choices.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean. Good location, only 11 miles from Chester PA. When I travel to PA I always stay at this hotel. Shopping and restaurants close. It's nice to have plenty of room - like the separate bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for the last 8 years, some years for a combined total of a half year, and being away from home this is the best place to stay. The amenities are great, especially the quality of the evening reception is very high with a great selection of food. The staff hasn't changed much over the years, which I think is a contribution to its quality. This also strenghtens the "Home" experience as you become a frequent guest. And the rooms are very spacious, so as you start collecting stuff over the years, you can decorate your room to make it your own. Another plus is its location, on the front side a big mall (Concord Mall) and 5 restaurants within walking distance, and on the back side the beatyfull nature of the Brandywine valley with great hiking trails.

Room Tip: Good rooms are depending on the time of year: In the wintertime ask for a room overlooking the inner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The ability to walk around your room without bumping into something is great. To be able to have a functioning kitchen is such a nice touch. They really make you feel at home. The staff has to one of the nicest and helpful that I have seen. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel 6-8 times over the past few years, and we always book our stays here when we are the in the area. (We tried a handful of others in Wilmington in the past.) It is clean and reliable, the suites are large, and the breakfast buffet and evening reception (dinner) are very good. My only suggestion is that the hotel acquire another luggage trolley. We had a lot of luggage but neither of the two trolleys was available when we arrived. The laundry room is very convenient -- but bring your own HE soap ($1 per load) and bring quarters because the washing machine is $1.50 per load. (The front desk has quarters too.) The kitchen is very handy for extended stay guests or families with young children and has a full size refrigerator, electric stove (2 burners), microwave and dishwasher. The hotel will also buy groceries and put them in the refrigerator for you at no cost other than the bill from the grocery store. Free WI-FI throughout the hotel and computers and a printer is available in the business center. The breakfast buffet is very generous -- usually scrambled eggs, a selection of baked items, breakfast cereals, bacon or sausage, yogurt, juices/milk/coffee/tea, do-it-yourself fresh waffles, fruit, and a few other hot items. Coffee and tea is available in the lobby around the clock. Lots of convenient shopping nearby, including a Trader Joe's.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.