We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for the last 8 years, some years for a combined total of a half year, and being away from home this is the best place to stay. The amenities are great, especially the quality of the evening reception is very high with a great selection of food. The staff hasn't changed much over the years, which I think is a contribution to its quality. This also strenghtens the "Home" experience as you become a frequent guest. And the rooms are very spacious, so as you start collecting stuff over the years, you can decorate your room to make it your own. Another plus is its location, on the front side a big mall (Concord Mall) and 5 restaurants within walking distance, and on the back side the beatyfull nature of the Brandywine valley with great hiking trails.

Room Tip: Good rooms are depending on the time of year: In the wintertime ask for a room overlooking the inner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    80
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
121
98
16
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The ability to walk around your room without bumping into something is great. To be able to have a functioning kitchen is such a nice touch. They really make you feel at home. The staff has to one of the nicest and helpful that I have seen. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel 6-8 times over the past few years, and we always book our stays here when we are the in the area. (We tried a handful of others in Wilmington in the past.) It is clean and reliable, the suites are large, and the breakfast buffet and evening reception (dinner) are very good. My only suggestion is that the hotel acquire another luggage trolley. We had a lot of luggage but neither of the two trolleys was available when we arrived. The laundry room is very convenient -- but bring your own HE soap ($1 per load) and bring quarters because the washing machine is $1.50 per load. (The front desk has quarters too.) The kitchen is very handy for extended stay guests or families with young children and has a full size refrigerator, electric stove (2 burners), microwave and dishwasher. The hotel will also buy groceries and put them in the refrigerator for you at no cost other than the bill from the grocery store. Free WI-FI throughout the hotel and computers and a printer is available in the business center. The breakfast buffet is very generous -- usually scrambled eggs, a selection of baked items, breakfast cereals, bacon or sausage, yogurt, juices/milk/coffee/tea, do-it-yourself fresh waffles, fruit, and a few other hot items. Coffee and tea is available in the lobby around the clock. Lots of convenient shopping nearby, including a Trader Joe's.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Homewood Suites in Wilmington - Brandywine Valley provides a very warm and friendly welcome, and a homey, relaxing space the stay. The apartments are quite large and appointed with virtually everything you need for an extended stay. The hotel is easily accessible, being right off 202, and actually within walking distance of a shopping centre with a few chain restaurants. It's certainly the best hotel in the Wilmington-North area, and very convenient for AstraZeneca.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I always feel like I am at home here - the room is about the size of my condo! The suites are very spacious, impeccably clean and the hilton beds are awesome. I sleep like I am at home here. Well done again, Hilton! The staff knows me by name, because I book rooms here regularly, and when they saw me checking in they made sure to greet me by name (I'm also a HHonors member) - and they happily helped me get receipts for my other staffers that were traveling with me.

The hotel is very quiet, even though it is usually full - and the staff is always friendly. The food is good, and I like the option of eating dinner in the hotel. This last trip, I was looking out the window and saw deer in the back field with the horses. That's such a relaxing view and awesome to wake up to see.

Room Tip: high floors with a pool view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for a two day business trip to a company in the Wilmington area. Hotel is in a good location (walking distance from several adequate chain restaurants), quiet, and a short trip down the 202 away from downtown Wilmington. Room was clean and spacious, Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, as well. Room seemed a little 'tired' in terms of maybe needing a little refresh. Having said that, I'd definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I booked a room the same day (due to a stay at a different hotel down the road that was just terrible) for 2 nights. The only room that was available was a single king on the first floor . I usually do not stay on first floors just becuase there is so much traffic and tends to have more noise. I never encountered much noise during my stay.

Rooms are large and roomy, including the tv/living area. I had breakfast and dinner on site, and was pleasntly supprised with the food. The dinner included several drink options, cheese and crackers, salad, and dessert. Breakfast was a very nice spread. There is also a 24 hour coffee/tea service.

Getting to and from the hotel is very easy, as there is a traffic light at the intersection. The hotel is tucked off 202, so there is hardly any road noise. I would definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#2 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#5 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.