We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in quiet area, minutes from downtown Delaware” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Wilmington
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in quiet area, minutes from downtown Delaware”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for a two day business trip to a company in the Wilmington area. Hotel is in a good location (walking distance from several adequate chain restaurants), quiet, and a short trip down the 202 away from downtown Wilmington. Room was clean and spacious, Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, as well. Room seemed a little 'tired' in terms of maybe needing a little refresh. Having said that, I'd definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    63
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
94
77
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I booked a room the same day (due to a stay at a different hotel down the road that was just terrible) for 2 nights. The only room that was available was a single king on the first floor . I usually do not stay on first floors just becuase there is so much traffic and tends to have more noise. I never encountered much noise during my stay.

Rooms are large and roomy, including the tv/living area. I had breakfast and dinner on site, and was pleasntly supprised with the food. The dinner included several drink options, cheese and crackers, salad, and dessert. Breakfast was a very nice spread. There is also a 24 hour coffee/tea service.

Getting to and from the hotel is very easy, as there is a traffic light at the intersection. The hotel is tucked off 202, so there is hardly any road noise. I would definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here when I couldn't find a room in downtown Wilmington. Used a taxi service recommended by the front desk which turned out to be black car service. Reliable and worked well. Definitely not close to downtown but not a bad drive. Maybe 15 minutes with little traffic. This hotel room was one of the largest I've ever stayed in. Lovely kitchenette, large bedroom, huge closets and multiple closets, large bathroom with sink outside the shower and toilet room which I like. I stayed alone but if I was with my family, the living room area is far enough away from the bedroom that I'm sure it would be quiet. Would be very comfortable for a longer stay. Lovely lobby. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast or drinks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our first time staying in a Homewood suites chain. we couldn't believe how big & nice & clean the room was. The full kitchen was also a nice bonus. Would definately seek out this chain when looking to book a hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This seems to be a very busy hotel! It is kept well. I am not sure how old this hotel is...it seems a little dated when you first walk in the room, plus the room colors are very conservative...no bright colors ...browns and burgundy...but everything is in excellent shape! Couch seemed brand new even! No signs of any wear and tear...I like that! I also like that the windows open as much as you want!!! They get real high points for that one! The complimentary week night dinner was one of the most impressive for this category hotel! Salad was crisp and very fresh...like it was just picked off the farm! I also liked the fresh baked cake! These little things are greatly appreciated by this "hotel Diva!" I am in hotels every week for business! Check in was smooth and accommodating! They had me in a smoking room...eeewwww...but luckily fixed that huge mistake! Cannot believe they even have smoking rooms. Anyway...overall...this is a definite thumbs up. I would not make this my vacation destination but it works well for business travel! Oh and there are 4 chain restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed again while visiting the gardens. Had a same clean, well-appointed suite with two double beds and sofa -bed in the living room. Great for the family of 4 with two small kids. Breakfast was not as crowded as in the summer even though we had it on Sunday. Easy to get a table. I was pleased that when I asked to make/open the sofa- bed I was told “no problem". During the first stay I was told to open it myself. I wish they have indoor pool like most of the hotels in the area. But the rate was good so we are coming back when we visit gardens again in the future.

Room Tip: Pick the 4th floor to make sure nobody walking on the top of you. Also back rooms have view of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a nice hotel if you have a car. If you don't you'll need taxis to and from the downtown. We had a 1-room suite. You have a choice of one king or two full size. We have a kid. This means that what we'd really want is a queen and a twin (I prefer my child not have to sleep on a cot). This suite comes with a kitchen, complete with refrigerator and a microwave. Our microwave had not been properly cleaned, but other than that the room was clean and warm.

The breakfast is perhaps slightly nicer than what one would find at the Best Western on 202 down the road. It included waffles, eggs, serials, yogurts, and a small amount of fruit.

The Inn doesn't serve dinner, so far as I could tell, but there's lots of food in the area. The staff was also helpful in locating restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.