We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

rooms are cleaned regularly and continuously
the position of the hotel is pretty god
pleanty of restaurants where to stay
excellent
rooms are cleaned regularly and continuously
the position of the hotel is pretty god
pleanty of restaurants where to stay
excellent

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    64
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
96
77
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Overall, our stay was very satisfactory. My husband and I were in a one-bedroom suite. Check-in and out was easy and the person at the desk very pleasant and helpful. Free Internet appreciated. Our room was really clean and furniture etc.in very good condition and modern. The small kitchen was completely stocked with place settings for four and a good variety of cookware in good condition. Breakfast, which comes with the room, was bountiful and varied, covering the complete spectrum of breakfast foods. It was a best quality motel breakfast we have experienced and we travel quite a bit. I seldom eat waffles but I had part of one all three mornings we were there. They were tasty and very light. The one fault we found was the bacon and sausage were sometimes greasy. Future buildings would benefit from a larger dining area. We did not eat dinner as we had other plans.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us if you are in the Wilmington area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a very nice time at the Homewood Suites while visiting Brandywine Valley. The value was exceptional, especially on a holiday weekend. The location was perfect. Breakfast was plentiful. Beds were very comfy with different pillow options and cozy throw blankets.

Room Tip: We accidentally chose a smoking room-- so make sure you note that carefully if you don't want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose the Homewood Suites because it was in an excellent location within 12 miles of our Saturday activites at Chadds Ford, Kennett Square and Longwood Gardens. It is on the north side of Wilmington. Sunday morning we took care of an errand just a 1/2 hour away in New Jersey. We were on a very tight schedule, but if you are interested there is good mall shopping on the highway just blocks from the hotel. To find the hotel turn at the TGI Friday and follow Rocky Run Parkway about 2 blocks. We found the suites had a very comfortable bed, 2 TV's, and a conveniently furnished kitchen. It was all roomy and very clean. The courtesy breakfast in the morning offered excellent variety and was one of the best freebies we ever had. The staff was friendly and polite. We were completely happy with our overnight at the Homewood Suites and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was attending a wedding at Winterthur (the Dupont estate) and searched for hotels nearby. This one had good ratings and the best pricing for the rating that I could find ($119). I was very satisfied with my stay. The room is very nice and the kitchen is complete, although I did not use it. The bed was comfortable, everything was nice and clean, and the room temp good once I got it adjusted (the thermostat was turned very far down and things were chilly when I arrived in August). Breakfast was very complete with just about anything you would want - definitely a far cut above what most places serve and since it was buffet and not sit down, you could get done promptly. I would definitely recommend this Homewood Suites - and I have found them to be equally well appointed and operated at other locations.

Room Tip: Location of this property is away from interstate so just about any room should be good. Some are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were in the Brandywine Valley- our first time- for a wedding weekend. Not only is the hotel convenient to Wilmington dining and sights (we enjoyed the river walk especially), but the countryside nearby afforded lovely scenic drives. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. The pool was convenient yet buffered by plantings, so private and quiet. An ample, tasty breakfast buffet was provided and the staff was pleasantly flexible about tables and seating as people came and went all Sunday morning. For us, this was the first stop in a week-long road trip. It might have been days before we missed an article of value we left behind. A series of staff members from housekeeping to management went to considerable trouble to track us down and Fed-Ex the item to our home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Lynnsey,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. If you are ever in the WIlmington area again, we hope you will come see us again.

Best regards,

Denis K. Dowse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have visited several times and continue to stay here when in the Wilmington area for live shows at New Candlelight Theater. The linens provided for the sofabed were excellent. The pool area was a gorgeous setting and well attended by staff. We enjoyed morning breakfast outside on the terrace overlooking the pool since it was shady and pleasant even on a very hot July day. Management and staff were visible and friendly, greeting guests and making sure all was in order. Thanks again for another great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.