We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect inside and out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect inside and out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We have been impressed inside this property during previous stays by the attentive staff, refreshing cleanliness, comfortable beds, & excellent breakfast but the landscaping & grounds outside during this past Easter weekend were spectacular! We saw families posing for photos in front of the meticulously groomed flower beds found all around the property. Very convenient when visiting nearby New Candlelight Theatre for dinner & a show. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    71
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
106
89
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Originally booked a Sheraton hotel room but after reading the reviews about this hotel, I cancelled my other reservation and booked here. BOY AM I GLAD!! This hotel was PERFECT! To summarize:

Hotel: Beautiful and very clean.

Staff: Extremely professional and pleasant. In our short time there, we encountered 4
employees and they were ALL very nice!

Location: No further than 15 minutes to Christiana Mall and Grand Opera House. Also across the street from the Concord Pike Mall. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. EXCELLENT location!

Room: The room was bigger than my first apartment! VERY clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I am already planning to stay again with my family and for more than 1 night.

Parking: Plentiful and free...2 of my favorite words! :)

Extra: They have a wonderful buffet breakfast included with your stay. They have waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, bacon, sausage, etc. Everything was very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Great hotel – wonderful staff, beautifully kept! We used this hotel for a series of training meetings when we started a new business in town and, at the last minute, needed to find a meeting room. The staff was responsive and professional and the quality of this property is top-notch. We were even surprised when we received a late afternoon tray of warm chocolate chip cookies that we didn’t even order – well done!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We are glad we choosed this hotel for our getaway.
The location (quiet, but close to all attractions in the area), cleanliness, comfortable beds, THE BEST BREAKFAST WE EVER HAD IN THE HOTEL were just "priceless":).
Thanks to all the staff. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

A bit off of I-95. Kind of tricky to find. Large room! Comfy bed! Within walking distance of several restaurants. Good hot breakfast. Helpul staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from Lorton, VA after playing the afternoon away at the Baltimore Children's Museum. We were exhausted and the hotel was warm and welcoming. My husband, son, and I curled up with complimentary cocoa and popcorn before bed. The king bed was in its own room, separate from the pull out couch, giving us a little privacy. The hotel has a wonderful, complementary hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, hash browns and sausage. Fresh fruit, yogurt, and breakfast pastries were also available. We are planning a long weekend in Delaware next spring and we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. First of all the very clean, comfortable room/suite is seriously bigger than some apartments I have lived in (it has a small but full kitchen, stocked with plates, pots and pans, coffee maker full size refrigerator. The adjoining living room has a sofa, chair, and nice size TV. The large separate bedroom has another TV.) The staff is friendly and welcoming. The better than average breakfast that is included is served in a large, lovely room with a fireplace, and two TVs, and leads out to a balcony over the nice pool area. They serve coffee all day long and put out a nice little afternoon tea kind of thing with hot chocolate, cookies, chai, etc. Newspapers and magazines are left in the area for your enjoyment. There is a very nice gym with a TV, several treadmills, stair climber, free weights, etc.

The location of the hotel is great, not far from Longwood Gardens and Nemours Mansion (both of which I also very highly recommend but that's another review), the center of Wilmington, etc. My husband and I didn't come on our motorcycle this time, but this hotel is excellent for motorcycle travel as well because it is in a complex that is within easy walking distance of several decent chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays) for when you just don't feel like getting back on the bike after a long day. Despite this convenience, the hotel also borders a huge state park with walking trails, and there is a horse farm right across the street with some beautiful horses that were fun to watch (but completly uninterested in making friends, we failed to entice them anywhere near the fence even with an apple.)

And finally, it is a great value to begin with, and they honor the AAA discount. Parking is free, as is w-ifi. if you are in the Wilmington area, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Hilton
Wilmington Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.