We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wilmington to your Saves list
Days Inn Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
BURGETTSTOWN
1 review
“good for the location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

it was a good price for the location and had amenities such as free wifi, breakfast, and good range of tv channels. It was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    64
    31
    33
See reviews for
80
57
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CUDDEBACKVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

There was room construction on both sides of our room. Disturbing us very early in the morning. Was on vacation & looked forward to sleeping in, but that proved very difficult. A lot of banging throughout the day as well. People at the front desk were exceptional as well as housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I am sorry our renovations disturbed your late rest, but I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when our renovations are complete and you can sleep in with no noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were in the area for a memorial service. The hotel was recommended to us. It was a good value. It was clean and comfortable and met all our needs. There were restaurants nearby which mad eit very convenient. We would stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give a review, my staff and I greatly appreciate it. The next time you are in the area we look forward to taking care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington

Address: 5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.