We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Lakeville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travelled from MN for a wedding and stayed at the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Wilmington. What a fabulous stay. The rooms are updated, and beautifully appointed. The carpet is new and beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and lovely. We consider ourselves difficult to please with hotels so this hotel really measures up! One of the best things about this hotel was the staff. In particular, the restaurant manager, Jimmie Sylvester was magnificent. His only concern was about pleasing us as guests of the hotel. He went out of his way to accommodate our requests and was gracious and warm. What a treat it was to receive this level of care when staying here. Well done Bryan Anderson and your amazing staff.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect. I believe we were in 611.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    85
    44
    17
    7
See reviews for
72
43
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the DoubleTree in Wilmington while in town to attend a wedding. Everything was perfect, from the helpful and friendly staff, to the clean, quiet, nicely appointed room. We spent two nights at the hotel, and would definitely go back, if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, staff, service although they missed my room when cleaning a number of days but they would come to clean it and "make it right" as soon as I asked, best internet experience in hotel yet

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGeneralManager4727, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for the great review of the hotel! We are glad that we were able to "Make it Right" with your stay! We strive to make sure that all of our guest have a fantastic experience while they stay with us. " Make it Right" is a great program which enables us make sure every stay is beyond everyone's expectations!

Thank you and we look forward to your return
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was comfortable and the staff are really friendly. Rooms are clean except there is a problem while opening the door. Staff came and helped. Got guest internet access for free, which is very good. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGeneralManager4727, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the review of the hotel! We are glad that we were able to correct the issues with the door while you were here and you had a great stay! Internet is such a vital part of travel these days, so we are excited that we can offer lightning fast internet both wired and wireless to our guests at no charge.

Thank you and we look forward to your return.
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is really well run. Staff is always super helpful and goes out of their way to be nice--seems that MANAGEMENT treats the staff very well, please keep that up! It's so important for customer satisfaction. Sheets, towels, blankets, pillows are wonderful. Our kids are always happy here, love breakfast, the dining staff go out of their way and are very accommodating. We like to relax over 2 nights, visit Longwood, Brandywine River Museum, Winterthur, Hanks Place, and our girls always get us into the mall nearby. We love the pool open 24 hours. Our visit is an annual springbreak tradition. One criticism about the recent overhaul -- barstools and sofa/chairs in the dining room look nice, but they are cheap and have no support, it makes it less pleasant to sit and have a drink or read the paper. I wish the hotel had made a better investment in decent, supportive dining chairs and stools.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGeneralManager4727, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Liz-
Thank you for the review of the hotel. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us once again. Even after our 5.5 million dollar reinvention, it always seems like it is our friendly staff and great location that keeps guests like yourselves returning every year!

We hope to see you again soon!

Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling with the same 85 year old mother......Chaleoa and Brittany were fantastic! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our mother was more than pleased. Now i know why she INSISTED we stay in this hotel. Thank you very much, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Bob-
Thank you very much for the great review of the hotel. All of the hard work we have put into this hotel with the reinvention would not mean anything without a warm staff who make our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality,
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Wilmington, DE and I was unsure of where to stay. I've had previous good experiences with Hilton properties and especially with Doubletree so this conveniently-located hotel was a natural choice. While the hotel was busy and full during our stay, the staff could not have been more helpful. I was travelling with my 85 year old mother and the front desk staff accommodated her every request. The rooms were luxurious and the beds exceptional. I will certainly stay at this hotel again should I ever have the opportunity to return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGeneralManager4727, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff and about the facility. Our new Sweet Dreams bedding package adds a level of comfort that our guest are raving about! But it is our kind staff that keeps people coming back!

We look forward to your return!

Yours in Hospitality,
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the Concord Mall and Interstate 95 in Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.