We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Wilmington, United States
1 review
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, staff, service although they missed my room when cleaning a number of days but they would come to clean it and "make it right" as soon as I asked, best internet experience in hotel yet

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    85
    44
    17
    7
See reviews for
72
42
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay was comfortable and the staff are really friendly. Rooms are clean except there is a problem while opening the door. Staff came and helped. Got guest internet access for free, which is very good. I would recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is really well run. Staff is always super helpful and goes out of their way to be nice--seems that MANAGEMENT treats the staff very well, please keep that up! It's so important for customer satisfaction. Sheets, towels, blankets, pillows are wonderful. Our kids are always happy here, love breakfast, the dining staff go out of their way and are very accommodating. We like to relax over 2 nights, visit Longwood, Brandywine River Museum, Winterthur, Hanks Place, and our girls always get us into the mall nearby. We love the pool open 24 hours. Our visit is an annual springbreak tradition. One criticism about the recent overhaul -- barstools and sofa/chairs in the dining room look nice, but they are cheap and have no support, it makes it less pleasant to sit and have a drink or read the paper. I wish the hotel had made a better investment in decent, supportive dining chairs and stools.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling with the same 85 year old mother......Chaleoa and Brittany were fantastic! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our mother was more than pleased. Now i know why she INSISTED we stay in this hotel. Thank you very much, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Bob-
Thank you very much for the great review of the hotel. All of the hard work we have put into this hotel with the reinvention would not mean anything without a warm staff who make our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality,
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Wilmington, DE and I was unsure of where to stay. I've had previous good experiences with Hilton properties and especially with Doubletree so this conveniently-located hotel was a natural choice. While the hotel was busy and full during our stay, the staff could not have been more helpful. I was travelling with my 85 year old mother and the front desk staff accommodated her every request. The rooms were luxurious and the beds exceptional. I will certainly stay at this hotel again should I ever have the opportunity to return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGeneralManager4727, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff and about the facility. Our new Sweet Dreams bedding package adds a level of comfort that our guest are raving about! But it is our kind staff that keeps people coming back!

We look forward to your return!

Yours in Hospitality,
Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because of work in the Brandywine Valley, I have had the distinct pleasure to stay at this newly remodeled home away from home. I have never had a hotel breakfast as clean, plentiful and appetizing as the new breakfast at this Doubletree! They have grits on their buffet! yes Grits! The staff from check in to departure has always been friendly and professional. This is an older hotel that is very close to a complete renovation that is definitely a success. I applaud the cleanliness, the cable channels, flat screen tv, coffee maker and of course the cookies! I'm not the one that makes the reservation for work, but I'm always treated superbly by the staff. Hilton should be very proud of this hotel and the credit they give the Hilton name.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We appreciate you being our guest for 50 days! I will pass your comments about the food on to our Chef. Travelers like yourself are exactly the reason we add different menu items to the breakfast menu every day as well as the nightly dinner specials. That way when someone is our guest for an extend period of time, they will have different menu options to try.

We look forward towards your next 50!

Brian Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a (85),(83) and (80) yr old Birthday Party for my Dad and two aunts. The setup was done very nice. Breakfast...not that great. Use of the Business Center gets 5 stars.employee/engineer 'Martin' assit me on the computer/internet. His help made up for the 'bad' eggs at breakfast. Parking is free...but, limit space. Would I stay there again? Probably.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the Concord Mall and Interstate 95 in Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.