We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Doubletree Needs Upgrades” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Older Doubletree Needs Upgrades”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With what seems to be a standard for Wilmington Hotels, they don't seem to get the love of the parent company to upgrade their spaces. The room was nice, the elevator scary, but the hotel overall was just average. Not a place that I would run away from, and since I have lots of Hilton points, will be one that I go to when I visit Wilmington.

The location is a bit tough for my office though, not really as good for the financial district as I would have liked, but again an average hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    84
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
68
42
10
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilds of New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located beside a highway lined with shopping malls and (mostly chain) restaurants. The hotel also has its own restaurant. (There was a nice breakfast buffet --hot buffet for $16 -- that was quite nice, but if there is an event going on at the hotel, there may be a bit of a wait; still worth it.) There is a pool and hot tub, as well as a 24-hr. workout room. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Doubletree was in the finishing stages of a renovation, or "reinvention" as they phrased it, and it showed. The décor, bed and bath linens, carpeting all combined to give a very plush experience. The outstanding feature of this hotel, however, was the friendliness of the staff, in particular the front desk clerk, restaurant manager, and evening waitress. All in all, we felt very comfortable and "at home" staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I went with a group to stay overnight at the Double Tree on a Saturday in March. We all were pleasantly suprised by the physical condition of the hotel. The rooms were just recently renovated and done very tastefully. We all had free WiFi and lovely flat screen tvs. All the rooms that I saw were very clean with comfortable updated beds. The staff at the hotel treated us so nice and they were very accommodating to all of our request. They were really amazing. I wish other hotels had staff that were all like those at the Double Tree. The hotel is on Concord Pike in Wilmington,DE and it's right next to the Concord Mall if you like to shop. The hotel restaurant is small but they served a nice breakfast buffet with omelets made-to-order. You won't be disappointed if you stay at this hotel! I didn give it a 5 rating because I think that level should be for a 4 star hotel if they deserve it. We all agreed if we were in the area again that we would definetly stay at the hotel. The rate was extremely affordable and it's only 6 miles from downtown Wilmington, DE.

Room Tip: ,We were all on the 3rd floor and it was a very quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the staff, they were very helpful with my questions. The room was clean, bed comfortable, spacey too. We had a great event with the spaces provided. Have been coming here for the last 4 or 5 years for this event and am looking forward to next year's event. Will even try to stay here before then, it is a great location to stay and to go shopping.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have a DJ company called SuperstarMusicalServices. Last night we did a large company party at the Doubletree. While we were setting our equipment up, just about every employee came by and siad hello and asked if we needed anything. Then we met the managers, Rob and Jill. I've got to tell you, I have never written a review before but they were the MOST on the ball, friendly," couldn't do enough for you" managers that I have ever met. And we DJ tons of weddings and parties in DE, MD, NJ and PA. Their entire staff was off the charts efficient and friendly. I felt like I was receiving DISNEY quality service! About 125 guests and they all got through the buffet in about 20-25 minutes!!! Unreal!! That left a lot of time for dancing, games and lots of door prizes. The room has been remolded very recently is is stunning. I have to recommend this venue to any bride or anyone that wants a smooth running event and to be treated like a king and queen!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Don-
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind words! I know that the banquet staff here tries to make everyone feel like they are the only quests in the hotel. It is that personalized kind of service that sets our hotel apart from the rest!

Hope to see you again soon!

Eric Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for a business trip for a week in February. The staff was amazing. Rob, Dana, Joanne and the rest of the banquet staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Anything we asked for, they responded to immediately. The food was delicious and the newly renovated rooms were comfy and clean. The bar has a great selection of beer and is a good environment to relax in after a long day. The only thing that would have made this week better would have been less working!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Rhonda-
Thank you for the kind words! The hotel prides itself on giving the best customer service in the area. It is always a pleasure to hear when that many employees make a great impression! The hotel spent 5 million dollars on it's reinvention but the human element is what make a hotel great!
We look forward to your return.

Yours in Hospitality,
Eric Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the Concord Mall and Interstate 95 in Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.