We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Wilmington, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel and staff were amazing! The pool and spa were nice, and the towels were regular size towels. You cold dry yourself. We were offered cookies and water upon arrival. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    40
    15
    7
See reviews for
62
41
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I usually always stay here for the average rates, the relaxing atmosphere, and the fact that they allow 18 year olds to stay here. I was very confused and disappointed with my last stay as I was told that I had to be 21. The only reason they allowed me to stay was because the room was already paid for. Our stay was not really worth it as they changed everything in the hotel! The bathrooms were SO inconvenient and the rooms did not have a microwave anymore. You have to go all the way to the lobby just to warm up some food. Good-bye relaxing atmosphere. I honestly do not think I will be returning. I was told they have new owners. Well I miss the old owners!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived in a complete, teary eyed mess and the 2 young ladies at the front desk were extremely nice and tried to do everything they could to make sure my stay was the best. They found me the best available room on a quiet floor and gave me an extra cookie. While I went in feeling so crappy, the ladies real made me feel special after I checked in!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent one night at DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton in Wilmington, DE. Was in town with my wife for a visit to Winterthur, which is about 10 - 15 minutes away. The room was good size, the bed was very comfortable, the pillows soft and comfy, the shower was strong and excellent, and the service, both front desk and restaurant was very attentive and friendly. If in the area I would definitely stay again - good sleep for good value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is going through an upgrade process and it looks like it will be that way for a while. It needs an update. Currently, they are changing the beds in all of the rooms. While this is a first step I found it to be so intrusive for me and others. The day they were doing my floor I came back to the room from work and my room had not been completed. It was nearly 5:30pm. After a long hard day I had to go back down and wait nearly30 minutes for my room to be completed. I was not the only one and the next day it happened on the floor below my and people were very upset at their rooms not being completed even after 5pm. With that said the front desk was great and the whole staff was enjoyable .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Steve,
Thank you for the review. We apologist for the intrusion the replacement of our mattresses and bedding caused. We hope that you will return and enjoy our new product once it is complete.

Yours in Hospitality,

Eric Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was very good, staff was pleasant. The floor I was on was newly renovated. The only issue is while some floors are being renovated the contruction crew uses the passenger elevator. This creates wait time, causing delays when trying to access floors.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Melissa,
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind words. We hope you can come again once we are completed with the reinvention!

Yours in Hospitality,

Eric Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third trip to Brandywine Country each time staying at different hotels. The Double Tree in Wilmington was hands down the best. This hotel is friendly,clean,comfortable and quiet. My wife and I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Pat and Mike S

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review! We hope you come and enjoy all that the Brandywine Valley has to offer again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Eric Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the Concord Mall and Interstate 95 in Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.