We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Elkton, United States
2 reviews
“Stayed for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed with my boyfriend for my sisters wedding for 2 nights. The staff was GREAT, all very nice. We got our warm cookies at check-in which are so delicious. The room was OK, the carpet was dated and the closet door was off the hing. We were pretty much right off the elevator was it was a bit noisy, could hear people talk/ get off elevator. For the price paid compared to quality of room it was OK, I guess not as bad as some. I would stay here again and reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    60
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
48
27
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My sister held her reception at the Double Tree and my bf and I booked a room there for 2 nights. The overall quailty of the room was OK. The carpet was dated an the closet door was off the hinges, but room stayed cool and overall was OK. But for what we paid I would expect it to be a little but more nice, but I guess it could of been worse. The hallways were hot, elevator took FOREVER every single time we wanted to go up or down. Literally standing there for 5 min, and it was HOT and STUNK. And to take the stairs you have to go DOWN to get up which was crazy and sucked. Staff was AWESOME, very nice and helpful they were great! Would reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not bad but nothing exceptional. Was renovated recently. The HH rooms are somewhat over rated for the price. The staff are very polite and helpful. The location is very close to shopping, restaurants and downtown Wilmington.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverstraw, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is under renovation so not appealing. The room was clean. Furniture needs updating. Front entrance to the hotel not appealing, in fact hardly looks like an entrance. Plenty of parking. Multiple restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location,check in staff was very pleasant and helpful.thanks to Joe and Cedric.even cleaning staff was helpful.I did not have time to see pool but heard it is nice.would recomend and stay at Doubletree again.HD

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Doubletree on Concord Pike is being renovated but no problem staying there now. This is THE best place for Winterthur Museum and the Downton Abbey Exhibition coupled with Winterthur house tours and gardens, a trip to colonial New Castle DE and a visit to Brandywine River Museum for the Wyeth paintings. Lovely breakfast buffet and helpful staff and room service very tasty. Only one problem-too much food for room service. As an older traveler I now take my heavy meal at lunch and would like lighter balanced fare at a reasonable price. I do not like to waste food! Looking forward to the renovation completion.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pottstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was location in a convenient place. The Concord Mall and lots of restaurants were available to get to. The rooms were clean and the pools stayed warm. The staffs were polite and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the legal district of downtown Wilmington, Interstate 95 and Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.