We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent.....Great Service & Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brandywine Brewing Company Restaurant and Brewery

Brandywine Brewing Company Restaurant and Brewery
3801 Kennett Pike, Wilmington, DE
302-984-2400
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 486 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
444 reviews 444 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
543 helpful votes 543 helpful votes
“Always Excellent.....Great Service & Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Whether I dine here for Soup, a Sandwich, Salad or Dinner. BBC is "always" fantastic and very efficient service. The sandwiches (burgers, buffalo chicken with crumbled bleu cheese or salad like this) are outstanding. Soups are always enjoyable. On this visit, the Panko Tilapia with White Cheddar Orzo & the Shrimp 'n Grits were unbelievably good. At lunch the options for the 1/2 sandwich and Soup are all spectacular.

My preference is to sit out on the patio when possible, since the dining and bar areas seems to be a little noisier than normal.

Great experiences, always!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“JRB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The food is good, the atmosphere is fine - can dine in a room without tv or can eat in the bar area to catch whatever sports event may be televised. The service is always good and they are very accommodating. I ordered a drink and I didn't like the way it was made and they replaced it with a glass of wine without an issue. We eat here often.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beer and delicious simple food make this place a local gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The BBC in Greenville has anawesome selection of beer and wine. They have a happening happy hour, but we stopped in with the kids for dinner. They have indoor seating that is away from the bar area and outdoor seating is also available. We loved the crab and corn chowder and everyone was very happy with their meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Quick lunch - stale bread”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Service was great. My server sensed that I did not have a lot of time and he got my order quickly. I had the Salad / half Sandwich combo and found the salad very fresh and tasty. Unfortunately, I can not say the same for the sandwich. The bread was so stale that it literally crumbled into pieces each time it was raised from the plate. Wheat bread should be moist and tasty, this seemed like it had been sitting our since early in the morning! Such a disappointment, but I will give them another chance at a later date.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than average for DE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

In DE, pubs abound but good up food is hard to come by. The BBC does this well. The nachos are huge the half easily feeds 2 for a meal); the wings are meaty and the sauce is good (not just buffalo sauce); and the portions are great for sharing. Others haven't had great things to say about entrees, so it seems like sticking to apps and sandwiches is the way to go. I recently had the Caprese sandwich, which was excellent. It was fresh and crisp, with a tasty sauce. The bread was lightly toasted and the sandwich was very filling. The service has always been great and the food comes quickly. When sitting outside, they allow you to bring your dog and will even bring out a bowl of water for the pooch. It's a great choice if you want to get out of Trolley Square and have a tasty causal meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandywine Brewing Company Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Brandywine Brewing Company Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandywine Brewing Company Restaurant and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.