We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best seafood in Wilmington!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Seafood Grill

Harry's Seafood Grill
101 S Market St, Wilmington, DE 19801-5201
302-777-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 496 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best seafood in Wilmington!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We love coming here for dinner since we can count on excellent service and delicious food & drink. Another plus, being on the Riverfront! If the weather is nice, grab a seat on the patio!!! Here's a tip if you like lobster... The lobster mashed potatoes are to die for! The seafood is always fresh and the wine list is very good. Bon appetite!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    106
    22
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location in Wilmington is wonderful. The restaurant is very clean. Great décor. Service was exceptional. The menu is always changing and has a wonderful variety of seafood. Best seafood restaurant in the area. Crab cakes are great. Overall the food is exceptional along with the service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always reliably good. Close to the Delaware theatre so we go frequently. Fish is always fresh. Sides could be improved, they have gotten skimpy lately. Great deck and good wines. Would be nice if happy hour prices extended to the outdoor tables, silly to restrict it to the bar.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good but not outstanding.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been an occasional patron of this restaurant since opening - typically dining there at the suggestion of others in our party. It enjoys a good reputation and is well liked by many of my colleagues and friends. However, I've experienced too many mediocre meals and occasions of neglect from the staff for me to make it a favorite. At times it has, however, been a good experience. Not bad but not the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruso, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had heard such great things about this restaurant perhaps our expectations were too high. My tuna was good but not great. My wife had the special (a variety of eel) which she didn't like. The ambiance was good and the service very good (if one discounts his recommendation regarding the special).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.