We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto Buono” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tutto Fresco By Scotto

Tutto Fresco By Scotto
514 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE 19809-2155
(302) 762-9094
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tutto Fresco By Scotto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 484 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washinton Street EXT.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Molto Buono”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went here for a family gathering this afternoon. The service and food was very good. Our group occupied the front room which was perfect for the size of our group, approximately 25. Only downfall was that they only had one bathroom stall for woman.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad to worse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had high hopes for this place. When I walked in, I was impressed by the inviting atmosphere, then no one spoke to me... for a while. I had to ask an employee chatting with a patron at the bar if there was a hostess. He said, "yeah, I'll send her over" Then he never stopped talking to go get her. After a minute or so, a cook came out and took my takeout order at the bar. My food was ready quickly, so that was a plus. My bill was 8.00 and I left a 2.00 tip. When the guy saw it he said, "So, you wanna tip 2.00?" When I answered yes, he said, "well, you didn't add it up." He said it as if it was a major inconvenience to him. It was ridiculous. When I ate the food (a shrimp and veggie wrap) I was super disappointed. It was bland and greasy. The shrimp were definitely frozen. DON"T GO HERE!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We don't usually venture out on Valentine's Day, but this year made an exception with a reservation at Tutto Fresco (which will always be Lamberti's to us!) It's our favorite neighborhood restaurant--cozy atmosphere, good food, nice bar. The place was hopping when we arrived, but they did their best to keep things moving. We waited at the bar for a table, service was slow (but we weren't in a hurry). When our entrees finally arrived, the food was good as always, and our server was apologetic about the wait. We told him that on Valentine's Day, we expected it would be crazy. They ran out of chocolate lava cake, so he brought another dessert 'on the house', and took a percentage off our bill for any inconvenience. On the way out, ladies were invited to take gift bag containing some nice chocolates plus a $10 coupon towards our next meal. Now that's keeping your customers happy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Frozen, pre-cooked, salty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Food was food-service pre-packaged; not freshly prepared. The sauce with my salmon was too salty to eat. My house special tiramisu was still frozen. Husband's Alfredo was tasteless and from a jar. Waitress refused to honor a Four Square coupon for a free dessert. Looked to my left during dinner and I was eye to eye with a spider in her web.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Owner at Tutto Fresco By Scotto, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I'm sorry about your experience at our restaurant. I would like to talk to you to have a better understanding of what happen. Please contact me @ contact@tuttofrescode.com
Thank you Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good meal at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

She had the egg plant parm for $16 which was good and very large (enough for lunch the next day). I had the Veal Abbruzzi for $18 which was very good and just the right portion. Our waiter, Sean, was responsive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Fresco By Scotto also viewed

 

Been to Tutto Fresco By Scotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutto Fresco By Scotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.