We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
3610 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-5022
302-529-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 484 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Landenberg, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I went with a group of people from work. Plenty of good bread and salad, the service people were very humble and nice; happy to make us happy with their service. I completely disagree with the negative comments that some people made.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Restaurant of Last Resort”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Ate here later in the evening after our place of choice was closed on a Monday. I have nothing good to say about the food or decor. We ate because we were hungry, but the food was marginal at best.

The only bright point was our server who was very pleasant and helpful.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hostess was rude as on we were dong here a favor by letting her take us to our table. The food was mediocre at best. Server was friendly but very slow. The special-- Verde pizza was poorly made and very sparsely covered with toppings. I used to like this restaurant but I am now crossing it off my list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stopped here for a take-out meal while staying in the area. Delicious meal, plenty of food (!) and very, very helpful staff. Would return again if in the area. Yum.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went to Bertucci's this past weekend for dinner. The food, while nothing fancy, is good quality and a good value. Unfortunately the service was regrettable.

Our orders were promptly taken. We did not receive rolls until 15 minutes later. When our entrees arrived my son's entree was no where to be found. We asked the server where his dinner was. The server asked what my son had ordered as if they had not recorded his order in the first place. His entree finally arrived just as we were finishing our main courses. There was an apology but no explanation was offered.

My daughter-in-law had asked for a refill of her soda. It took requests of three different servers before the refill finally arrived.

We like to go out to dinner and relax. Our experience was aggrevating and unacceptable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 
Wilmington, DE
 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.