We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Inn at Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Couldn't have asked for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in a handicapped accessible suite with my wife who is in a wheelchair. So called "handicapped accessible rooms usually do not supply a true handicapped accessible bathroom, just a few grab rails and a bench in the tub/shower. This was NOT the case here. Bathroom had a true roll in shower and plenty of room for the wheelchair in the bathroom. The suite was located directly behind the front desk on the 1st floor making it easy for my wife to get to the lobby and breakfast area. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. They were eager to assist in anyway they could Including coming to the room and opening the heavy door for my wife while I was attending a business related class. The complimentary breakfast was better than most and again, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive. I would recommend this hotel anybody and will visit it again if I have reason to stay in the area. Based on my experience here, I will visit other hotels belonging to the Hersha group if the opportunity arises. This was the nicest experience I have had traveling with my wife since she has been wheelchair bound and probably the nicest hotel experience I have ever had. Great place to stay and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay. We are happy you and your wife had such a great experience staying with us and hope you will come and stay with us again in the future! Our staff will certainly be happy to know their service does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    57
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
46
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pam in the breakfast area was most helpful in providing a special request for my breakfast each day ( and we were there 6 days), Employees, regardless what positions they held were really most gracious is helping us in many ways. when in del won't stay anywhere else. in fact we already made arrangements to stay there in dec. when we are coming north again.

Room Tip: great location, good value, great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us so much that you returned! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay and our service, especially our staff. We look forward to seeing you in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on Labor Day weekend while visiting family. Bed was comfortable, pillows great, room was clean, free breakfast had a nice spread & good selection of coffee and very friendly young lady keeping the breakfast area stocked.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us a the Inn at Wilmington on Labor Day weekend. We are glad the two of you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were just here for a wedding over the Labor Day weekend and have to give the Inn at Wilmington a thumbs up for our stay. Except for the bed itself, which was only a notch down from a Hampton Inn's, this inn matched them in every way. Even the comforter was spotless and appeared to be cleaned with every guest's check-out. When we find ourselves returning to the area we will most certainly stay at your inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Wilmington! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the service and amenities we provide. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

First time nighting over in the DE....Lelia and Elizabeth make a perfect first impression. From the popcorn and lemonade offered in the lobby to the anniversary accommodations provided at the Inn, the stay was outstanding. The rooms have a small-town charm with all of the space and amenities of a big-city suite.

When it comes to the staff, Lelia and Elizabeth welcomed us with warm and kind conversation, left us with hugs and photos, and gave us memories and a desire to return to our new favorite home away from home.

Cheers!

~The Beautiful Smile and Long-Haired Couple

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here at the Inn at Wilmington. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Inn at Wilmington frequently since it was taken over by new management and the rooms were upgraded a few years ago. It is clean, the beds are nice and the staff is friendly. They are a limited service property but have a great breakfast and small pantry area along with plenty of restaurants and a mall within walking distance. There are 5 restaurants within 100 yards and frequently the hotel has discount tie ins by showing your room key to one or more. In addition there is a very adequate fitness room and area where you can go online. They have good wireless internet access and it is complimentary. There are other hotels in the area and I have stayed in them all but prefer the Inn at Wilmington for the value and convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Wilmington and are happy to hear we are your preference. Please visit us again when you are next in the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn at Wilmington several times. Each time we stayed we were treated very well. The hotel is always clean and very inviting. The fitness room allowed me to get my daily needed work out and utilize and enjoy their state of the art equipment. The room was very comfortable, making us feel right at home. The staff are all friendly and glad to do whatever they can to make our stay a very positive experience. Leila Pierce the Operations Manager truly is doing an excellent job. We also became acquainted with Eric, who showed himself to be a definite asset to the company. We then became acquainted with Elizabeth who proved herself to be a definite asset being knowledgeable, well spoken, friendly, and a hard worker. She a manager in the making. This morning we met Ken who fits in beautifully with this hard working excellent staff. Even the housekeeping department workers were hard workers and beneficial to the company.

Leila greeted us personally as we leaving thanking us for staying and inviting us to come again. If your company has other Operation Managers such as Lelia Pierce your company has to be, or will become one of the top hotels chains in the country.

Room Tip: Look no further!!! If the Inn at Wilm has rooms available when you will be in the area , you have f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our service ans staff during your recent stay with us here at the Inn at Wilmington. We appreciate your business and are glad that you continue to enjoy staying with us. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.