We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wilmington to your Saves list
Inn at Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It was so great in the hotel especial 1 person her name is Lelia she was so great with us thank u 4 everything nice clean beutifull hotel i will go againg love that hotel keep the gd job
Leila it was nice to meet u keep the gd work

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are happy that you have taken the time to submit your comments about your stay. Thank you for choosing the Inn at Wilmington. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    72
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
63
60
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just returned from spending the weekend at the Inn at Wilmington for our daughter's wedding. The staff was very friendly and always available. Especially enjoyed starting the day chatting with Ida Mae at breakfast. The room accommodations were excellent. Lots of close by shopping and restaurants available. Thanks for making a wonderful week end even more enjoyable and stress free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful weekend while staying with us here at the Inn at Wilmington for your daughter's wedding. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
885 reviews 885 reviews
246 hotel reviews
Reviews in 309 cities Reviews in 309 cities
361 helpful votes 361 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I checked in for two nights and found out on the second morning that I had been checked out when my tourism host came to pick me up and was told I wasn't there.

Other than that, the stay was fine.

The bed, pillows and towels were all excellent, the toiletries weren't.

There was a fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee machine and work desk, free wifi, a hot breakfast and onsite parking.

Situated off the highway and not too far from malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are happy to hear the issue you had was quickly resolved and that you found the accommodations warm and inviting. Hopefully you will consider staying with again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I came in town to see a colleague of mine from high school, in had been over 30 years. After he and I had a chance to confer, I was privileged to stay at the Wilmington Inn. Each and every employee treated me with professional courtesy that exceeded every 5 star experience I have ever had. Manager, Lelia Pierce, is a hotel manager above all! Her personality permeated through her staff in a manner of excellence like I have never seen before.

Inn Wilmington, please, keep people such as these in place at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed excellent service while staying at the Inn at Wilmington! Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay. Hopefully you will be back to visit friends in the Wilmington area soon and consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days and found the rooms to be very comfortable. It was even possible to read in bed because the lighting was excellent! The staff is very attentive and take care of issues immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us a the Inn at Wilmington. We are happy to hear you enjoyed what we have to offer and hope you will come back to visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

my wife and I stayed here a night over 4th of July for first visit to Wilmington. the place was clean, safe, empty and was a 10 min easy ride to downtown Wilmington and the waterfront. the room and common areas were clean and comfortable and appear to have been recently updated. free breakfast and parking were a plus. front desk and staff were friendly. not much going on at night other than a bunch of chain restaurants but at least room was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us here at the Inn at Wilmington! The Fourth of July is a wonderful time to visit the Wilmington area including Wilmington's Trolley Square, whihc has a lot to offer for things to do and see in the evenings. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I walked into this hotel and I was very pleasantly surprised. The people who checked us in were very friendly and aware of our needs. The breakfast was great and this location was very accessible to a lot of restaurants, shopping and other attractions. Downtown Wilmington is about 20-30 minutes away. Don't be fooled by this hotel not having a pool because they have a contract worked out with the neighboring hotel so you can go over there anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Wilmington! We consider hotel a "hidden gem" for this area because of our location. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.