We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, excellent rooms, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Inn at Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Wilmington
Jacksonville, Vermont
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“good location, excellent rooms, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A surprisingly nice hotel! Very clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Friendly and experienced staff. Great location close to attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, major Interstates, and nearby restauraunts.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad that you had such a positive experience and hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
37
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed memorial weekend for my cousins wedding and without looking at the reviews we were extremely nervous but the second we walked in the hotel to check in we were extremely pleased. The receptionist on both shifts 1st & 2nd were very pleasant although we were there are around 1:30pm and couldnt check in they gave us a card to use at fridays for 15% off our meal. Walking distance from the hotel it was very convient. Then we were checked in at 2:30 with no issues we were placed on the second floor room right across from our other party. The room was well kept & the provided us wtih plenty of towels. Breakfast bar was good too it was very clean and the lady greeted us to help ourselves. Over all our experience at the inn of wilmington was a great one. I'd come stay there again without a doubt we used the fitness room & computers as well! VERY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Wilmington. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and the services we provide. Hopefully you will choose us again the next time you are in the Wilmington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have family in the area and am a frequent visitor. I have tried several chains, but have been most satisfied with the Inn. Great location close to the Mall and several eating establishments. The rooms are spacious have in room refrigerators and coffee. The cleanliness is top notch. There seems to be a personal touch in the service that is missing in other places in the area. An obvious disadvantage is no frequent flyer program points, but using the right credit card gets you some reward. It is my first choice in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington! As a frequent visitor to the area, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the location of our property & the service we provide. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had read some of the negative reviews before our one night stay at the Inn at Wilmington on May 25, 2013. Therefore, I was particularly attentive to the service and cleanliness. We were treated warmly and pleasantly by all front desk staff. On check in we were given a good recommendation for a nearby restaurant. The room was immaculate, comfy beds, etc. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, though not outstanding. Pluses were the waffle maker, sausage and eggs. Negatives: The fruit was canned and the yogurt was in a large serving bowl as opposed to individual containers. It had separated and looked unappetizing! The hotel is close to many of the Brandywine Valley attractions, so very convenient location if you are exploring that area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the forth floor, end of hallway, and on the front of the hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington and thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and we will look into the yogurt and fruit bowl presentation. Hopefully you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderful service!!!!! Liz, and Lelia are the greatest and the friendliest people. I had an issue with my reservation through Hotels.com and they took care of me. First time staying and I would be staying again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to know that you enjoy the service we provide and do hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here with my group, The Police Unity Tour. We have stayed here previously and always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable.
I would like to recognize the great customer service of Lelia Pierce and Patricia Robinson. They went out of their way and had breakfast an hour earlier than normal to accommodate our group.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are always happy to have the Police Unity Tour stay at the Inn at Wilmington and are happy that you continue to enjoy your stay. Hopefully we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Room's were very clean and modern. Free continental breakfast where you can make your own egg sandwich with bacon. Usually its just the cold breakfast in the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.