We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wilmington to your Saves list
Inn at Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Room's were very clean and modern. Free continental breakfast where you can make your own egg sandwich with bacon. Usually its just the cold breakfast in the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    61
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
59
51
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Squeeky clean rooms...Friendly smiling staff...especially Lisa in the breakfast room!First time visit to the area..and what a find!Not a flaw in anything offered!Great location near restaurants and not far from major roadways. Reasonable rates!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penobscot, ME
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I love this hotel. I stay here every time I come to Delaware. Lisa, the breakfast assistant, is amazing - she even remembers the names of my grandkids. When I check in I am greeted by the same wonderfully smiling face and made to feel at home. The room is clean clean clean! I can recommend this hotel for everyone and everything. Also, next door is a host of chain restaurants for your choosing. I'll be back next month, again!

Room Tip: Fitness facilities are shared with hotel next door - nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had another great stay at the Inn at Wilmington and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staff does not care about the customer.Gave me a room in which A/C didn't work, I had issues settling my bill because rate charged is different from what was promised. Next time I booked the hotel I was told before check-in that they have run out of rooms .. Never ever go near this place. please save yourself from getting embarrassed, I bet you will have problems during check-in and check-out... . Stay away from Mr. Director of sales

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your overnight stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience a pleasant stay with us and would like to sincerely apologize. I have also addressed your concerns with our entire staff.
We honestly value you as our guest, and would very much like to have you as our guest again. I truly welcome the opportunity to speak with you at any time to further discuss the occurrences that transpired during your stay, so please feel free to call me directly.

Thanks again and have a pleasant day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just finished a stay at the Inn at Wilmington; I had to travel to the area for a family matter and ended up having to stay at the hotel for about a week.
The hotel is clean and very comfortable, they have a great free breakfast with cereal, fruit and hot options each day and great coffee 24/7.
The staff was so friendly and helpful when we had to extend our reservation. If you are going to come to the Wilmington area and need a hotel I highly recommend the Inn at Wilmington.
I did give it a four star instead of a five star for one reason. We did have an ant situation in our room. In all fairness to the hotel it is the beginning of spring and we were on the first floor. The hotel did take care of it and I will say the hotel and room were very clean.
Also nice amenities, the hotel has the breakfast I mentioned plus a nice gym area and they share some perks with the Marriott in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be hospitable and accommodating. Both the staff, and management, really appreciates your compliments about our amenities and recommending our hotel to future travelers that may visit the area. Your concern was also taken very seriously and we have contacted, and scheduled a technician to come out and address the ant problem so that we can get it resolved.

Thanks again, we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Arrived at Inn at Wilmington -- only one room available at 4:00 pm. Since we had paid in advance we had to take the room. First floor, handicapped, street side and definitely not a Sheraton, Marriott or a Hilton. So much for Wilmington.

Room Tip: Go with the tried and true. Advertisements are just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send feedback about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was nice, but check in was a nighmare. The did not get your fax telling them that I booked a room through you. The room the first gave me already had someone else in it. The people were nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Inn at Wilmington. We apologize for any inconvenience you had at check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.