We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Wilmington to your Saves list
Inn at Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

After driving for 4 hours,and sitting in TRAFFIC for hours when we arrived at the hotel we were Welcomed and greeted by RJ at the front desk.He was great, courteous and friendly . Check in was fast and easy.Since it was late and we were hungry RJ provided us with menus of places that delivered.And who had good food.The room was clean & comfy.The location was great.We will come back to the Inn at Wilmington again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your awesome compliment about RJ. After traveling for a long period of time it’s nice to hear that your check- in was smooth and you were greeted with outstanding customer service! I will definitely make sure RJ is aware that you were pleased with the excellent service he provided at check-in. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    61
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
56
50
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, IN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is our third stay. The older gentleman at the front desk is always very courteous. This motel is immaculate and in a great location to restaurants and local attractions. Excellent breakfast selections. We had a king size bed that was so comfortable, I wished I could have brought it home with us because it was even more comfortable than our Sleep By Number bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are elated to know that you continue to receive excellent customer service from our staff and enjoy our location. Please continue to allow us to accommodate you when traveling in the area. I will make sure our front desk associates are aware of all your great compliments!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very comfortable bed, clean rooms and the price was lower than all the nearby hotels. The breakfast was included in the low rate and just average except for the self made waffles and Starbucks coffee. Overall very good, clean and inexpensive. Will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to having you visit with us again.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Nottinghamshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I tried to check in at 6.05pm only to be told that our room wouldn't be ready for at least half an hour or so. That was already hours after the advertised check in time. What would have happened if we had needed to shower and change to go out for, say, 7pm? On top of this, the invoice pushed under the door overnight charged $10 more than the rate we had booked through the hotel's website. At checkout, there wasn't anything by way of an apology. The room was also somewhat "tired".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
First let me apologize for the delayed check- in you received while visiting us. We usually adhere to our check- in time of 3pm. Your concerns were addressed and shared with our management and staff. Should you decide to visit the area again, please give us a second chance and call me directly at 302-479-7900, it would be my pleasure to reserve your room for you. I will make sure your room is clean and ready prior to our check- in time of 3pm.
Again, please accept my apologies. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to have you as our guest again and allow us to provide you with exceptional and timely service that you deserve.
Thanks again, your feedback will help to make us better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed there with my mother and brother overnight in mid-June. First, the key card wouldn't work so I had to run back downstairs to the front desk. Once we did get into the room, I found 1 queen and a pullout couch, not the 2 queen room I'd booked online. Back downstairs for them to tell me that was all they had, and really, the couch pulls out into a queen so it's the same thing. They assured me extra sheets for the couch were in the room. Back upstairs again, to find out there were no extra sheets, or pillows, in the closet. So I called back the front desk, and they did bring some right away. But, the pullout mattress wasn't very comfortable at all. So my poor brother slept scrunched up on the couch part.

Though I didn't get the room I paid for, I gave this an average rating instead of poor because they did have a nice breakfast in the morning, with some hot food, and the staff was friendly. In the future, I hope they consider looking more closely at matching up the customer with the room they'd originally booked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the INN at Wilmington, I honestly appreciate you expressing your concerns about you last stay with us. I can only imagine how frustrating it could be experiencing multiple problems at our property, including not getting a room that you paid for or what you had requested. I did discuss these issues with both the Front Office and Housekeeping managers to assure that this do not occur again. I would like to make this right, I could not find your reservation in our history. Could you please contact me at your earliest convenient at 302-477-9500 to discuss this matter? I do apologize for any troublesomeness this may have caused you and your family, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice staff. Room is clean. Hotel facilities overall are nice. HOWEVER, as a business traveller, I need internet that is reliable and fast. Running a speedtest this hotel internet (wireless and wired) is averaging about .3MB/sec! That is shameful. Running pings that take 500+ milliseconds just proves that internet is useless. I switched to my 3G connection on my phone about easily got 5MB/sec.

Stop advertising HIGH-SPEED internet when it's just marginally better than dialup.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel staff and our facilities. I also appreciate your feedback regarding our internet service. Please accept my honest apologies; I am truly sorry about the inconvenience’s you experienced with the internet during your stay with us. We appreciated hearing about your concerns and made sure they were shared and reviewed with management. hope this doesn’t deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St, Louis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in late August for business purposes. I found this hotel to be in a convenient location with several restaurants in walking distance. It backed a beautiful state park, and was on the main road, 202. It was simple, but had everything you would need and was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were great, and the included breakfast was good and hot. WiFi was free....parking was free. Independently owned. I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
First of all let me say thank you for choosing the Inn at Wilmington for your hotel of choice. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are extremely pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.