We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delaware Park

Delaware Park
777 Delaware Park Blvd., Wilmington, DE 19804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 64 things to do in Wilmington
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I went here for the first time last night with a buddy that was a regular. The casino was pretty nice. My game of choice is craps and there were only four craps tables which were packed to the max all night, they definitely could use a few more tables. The dealers were kind, we had a new dealer which seemed to be struggling a little but always looked out for us and payed correctly. I've only been to two other casinos to compare it to but the best thing out Delaware Park is it's smoke free. The biggest negative are drinks aren't free except for soda and water and I only saw them come around once over a 2.5 hr period. There is a $4 fee for the atm which seems pretty standard across the board. There's an abundance of slot machine and a tremendous amount of live horse races to bet on, I had no idea there were that many races. Because it's only an hour away I will definitely be coming back.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    40
    18
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Picnic area is spacious and kids friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

When I took my vacation this year, being a horse racing fanatic , I went to Saratoga, Belmont Park, Meadowlands, Penn National, Monmouth Park and Delaware Park. Of all these race tracks that I mentioned, the most memorable experience that I had was @ Delaware Park simply because it is peaceful, quiet and kids friendly. The picnic area is cool, the air is fresh, has a playground and plenty of space where kids can run around. But most of all it has tall trees that provide shade and serenity to the place. Really nice race track.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading,PA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fun Place When Machines are Working”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

There is quite a selection of slot machines at Delaware Park,but on this occasion there had to be over 100 of them shutdown for either replacement or additions.Many of the idle machines looked very interesting to play,but it was the wrong day to be there.
The machines in use were varied and there are all denominations to play from .01 to 1.00.
Their floor staff was at my machine in a matter of seconds when there was a problem and helped me with a thank you and a good luck reply.
One of the best parts of DP is the On A Roll Deli.You can feed 2 with a 1 item purchase,the sandwiches are very tasty and the menu is exceptional for a casino food area.
Table games are plentiful and the horse racing simulcast area is huge with plenty of betting machines available.
The DP shuttle is always running and is a welcomed sight when you are parked in the far reaches of the vast parking lot.
A pleasant atmosphere,just needed to be there when all machines were in working order.A definite return trip is planned.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I occasionally have a chance to stop by here. I do not play slots only table games. The dealers are friendly but do not seem to have very much control over their tables. And the supervisors talk with each other too much. My dealer had to yell and yell before someone came to help. If driving an hour south is not a problem, visit Dover Downs for friendlier, safer play.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cant beat 200.00 free play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

very nice place and slots are loose. but if you go mention the word billboard they will giveyou 100.00 free play once you play 30 minutes. you can play on penny machine one penny a line for30 minutes and bam you got 100.00 and if you go back next day its a 100.00 more without 30 minutes. cant beat that.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaware Park also viewed

 

Been to Delaware Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaware Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.