We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“burger heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jakes Wayback Burgers

Jakes Wayback Burgers
122 East Glenwood Ave, Smyrna, DE
(302) 659-1115
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Smyrna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Smyrna, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“burger heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

love the old fashion burgers and old fashion hand made shakes are a winner. The hand made potato chips have a big crunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Service here was A Plus!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The ladies behind the counter was very nice and polite, offered some suggestions. It was clean, and the burgers were delicious, they were "melt in your mouth" delicious !! This was the first time ever I went to this franchise, and I will go back. Its not much more than going to McD's or other burger joint.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The burgers are the way I remember them. Made a quick stop and then made a pig out of myself and ate 2 burgers! Really impressed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“No, it's not Five Guys, but there is more variety.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I love the French fries at Jakes. They are very crispy and so good! And my daughters have even deemed Jakes 'better than McDonalds' which is great coming from them! The burgers are not Five Guys tasty, but they are tasty.

The service has always been good here and they are always busy! It does take a few minutes to be served, but they are making the burger as you order. These are not premade.

I like the shakes, as well. Handmade and very tasty! There is a large selection of flavors-not just chocolate and vanilla!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We love Jakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My daughter and I love to go to Jakes. The burgers are good and you can completely customize them with the toppings you want. The fries are fresh cut, you get a good sized serving and the vinegar is an added plus. We love the shake of the month. Black Raspberry and Pumpkin Pie have been our favorites! They have pictures and crayons to keep kids (and grownups) entertained while you are waiting on your food. Our favorite thing about this location is the owner. She is a wonderfully friendly person who truly cares about her customers. After a couple of visits, she remembers you by name and greets you when you walk in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jakes Wayback Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Jakes Wayback Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jakes Wayback Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.