We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with Musafir” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Musafir Day Tours

Musafir Day Tours
Vee Tee Complex, NH 49 | Adimaly, Adimaly 685561, India
91.9447200731
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Adimaly
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WISH YOU the most pleasant, relaxing, and rejuvenating holidays . Kudos to you! ; you have reached hands that are dedicated to make your tour to Kerala, ‘the god’s won country’, an event cherished throughout your life. Welcome to enjoy your share of Kerala: the pleasant and salubrious climate, lush green hills, exotic wildlife, mesmerizing water falls, tranquil stretches of emerald backwaters, serene beaches, and the powerful ancient system of healthcare, Ayurveda. Musafir Tours offers you exciting holidays and honeymoon packages to Kerala, – one of the 10 paradises of the world – as described by the National Geographic Traveller Magazine. You can benefit from our expertise on Kerala Tour Packages when you choose us to be your host. We offer you accommodation of various types to choose from: hotels, resorts, tree houses, house boats, eco huts, home stays, tent camping, mud houses, stone houses, cave houses and floating cottages. To help you meet your multi faceted travel needs, we have included various packages covering the hill stations of Kerala and Tamil Nadu in South India [ Munnar, Thekkady (Periyar), Wynad, Kodaikanal, Ootty (Ooty) ]; Beaches [Kovalam, Alleppey, Cherai, Varkala, Kanyakumari, and Cochin (Kochi)] ; Backwaters [Alleppy, Kumarakom, Kollam, and Cochin]; Kerala Cities [ Cochin, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Trichur, Kottayam, Kozhikodu (calicut)]; Temples, Museums, Wildlife Trekking, National Parks, Car Rental \ Taxis, and various other things of tourist interest.
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great experience with Musafir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We took a tour of Kerala with Musafir in October 2013, and it was great. Very well organized, Benny George assisted me with planning, it was all seamless and easy. Benny checked on us during the tour several times. Jeevan was our driver and guide throughout all the time. He was extremely reliable, helpful, flexible, professional and well organized. We felt we were under a very good care! In addition, Jeevan was an excellent driver - very safe yet decisive. He provided valuable recommendations for local attractions (spice plantation expert guide, martial arts, Katakhili, local churches). Always punctual, always ready and always helpful. Great service, I wholeheartedly recommend Musafir tours. We had unforgettable vacation!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    32
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Benny planned a great trip for us (for a very reasonable price). The driver was knowledgeable and extremely safe. Details of the journey were well communicated. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An unforgettable holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went for holiday trip to Kerala in October 2013. Musafir tours did an excellent job customizing the entire package according our needs and wants. I had no problems with them what so ever, actually I was very much surprised by how they would go and extra mile to make us feel comfortable. More over the driver we were assigned called Mr. Kurian was beyond excellent. His is a very nice, humble and extremely helpful person. He made sure we were comfortable in all aspects be it food accommodation or car. He would always ask for our opinions after every stay in a particular hotel and whether it was up to our expectations. The accommodations we were put up in were very nice and clean. I would recommend Musafir tours and Mr. Kurian to all travelling to Kerala. It was truly an unforgettable experience and I hope to go there again in the near future. Best of luck Musafir Tours :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent experience and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Musafir Tours offered us a great service: from the enquiry stage to the customization of our package to a follow up in the end. All emails were answered promptly.

Our driver Radhakrishna was great: he drove safely and was very knowledgeable and able to explain a lot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service with Musafir Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I found Musafir Tours to be very professional, excellent value for money and our guide was delightful. The tour was flexible and our driver, Shyam went out of his way to make sure we saw as much as possible. He was happy to stop at any opportunity for photo's of interesting sights. The car was always clean and he was a very safe driver. I would definitely do another tour with Musafir Tours.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musafir Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Musafir Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Musafir Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.