We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific first time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
168 Hwy. 8, Stoney Creek, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Stoney Creek
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Terrific first time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I go to the B&T in downtown Hamilton for Thai and Vietnamese food, which has a huge menu and great food. However, we were thrilled to find this spot, which is much closer to home, has ample parking, is more intimate, the food is just as good, although the menu is smaller, and the service is outstanding. We started with the Thai spring rolls, and had the pad Thai and pineapple fried rice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistently great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Have dined here on more than a few occasions, mostly takeout. The food is always high quality and fresh tasting. Pad thai is great and authentic tasting unlike some other Thai restaurants where all you taste is ketchup in the sauce. I love my food spicy and they don't disappoint. This place is a hidden gem imo and glad it's so close to home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai Food in the Golden Horseshoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I have been going to this restaurant since it opened. Mimi (owner), Tammy (waitress) and all the other employees knows us by name. Everyone who works here takes great pride in their food and customer service. This establishment has a great food menu, best prices and a nice atomosphere. Definitely recommend this place to EVERYONE

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Thai In the GHA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Thai Orchid since it opened and there is no better Thai in Hamilton! Mimi is the chef and she really cares about the quality and the service is amazing. you gotta eat here! Really!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food, good prices, gracious owner! The special for two is delicious and filling. Lots of parking too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

 
Dundas, Hamilton
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.