We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Our favorite Thai places..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Thailand Cuisine

Miss Thailand Cuisine
826 Queenston Road, Stoney Creek, Hamilton, Ontario L8G 4A8, Canada
(905) 664-8431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 73 restaurants in Stoney Creek
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“One of Our favorite Thai places..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Authentic Thai!! Yummm.. We really like this place when we are craving Thai food.
Portions are Good! The Food is extremely good. We enjoy their Green Curry Dishes a lot.

I am surprised they removed the Pad Thai off the menu.. I didn't see it the last time we were there.. But they still let us order it ..
Very Clean.
Helpful quick waiters.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    10
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Dover, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Warm food on a cold day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed the opportunity to eat authentic Thai food in a restaurant with authentic Thai decor. The lunch we had was from their "special" lunch menu and was very good. The choice of lemongrass soup, spring roll with sweet chilli dipping sauce to start was good. The soup could have been hotter(temp) and a little more spicy to assist in calming the sweetness.

The mains were varied and delisious. We enjoyed the green curry beef served with sides of scented jasmine rice and seasonal stirfried veggies, cooked perfectly even though the place was very busy for a Thursday noon. The portions were perfect and the flavours delicate and just spicy enough. The price was a nice suprise as well, lunch for two, one alcoholic drink each incl tip was $43.75. Plenty of parking at the end of a stripmall and easy to get too.
Will be hard to drive by and not stop in for some good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food is really good and decor is beautiful! The portions are a good size and they do not skimp out on the shrimp and beef like some places. Good location as well with plenty of parking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Best Thai Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We always order take-out from Miss Thailand because it is so fresh, hot and delicious (difficult to achieve for take-out).

For my birthday our family and I decided to go into the restaurant to celebrate. The six of us ordered a dish each as well as a few orders of crab ragoons as an appetizer.

Let me tell you, the food was amazing! The atmosphere was beautiful and the service was attentive. It was really fun sharing the dishes.

The crab ragoons are our absolute favourite! We haven't tasted ones like this before...so good. The curries are also the best that we have tasted. They have lots of fresh ingredients (not just the currie sauce) as some restaurants provide.

We are so fortunate that Miss Thailand is close to our home...but we would travel just to get it!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“fresh fresh fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

so flavourful, fresh, great service, mild to spicy-your choice. definitely try this restaurant, you will not be disapointed

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Thailand Cuisine also viewed

Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 

Been to Miss Thailand Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Thailand Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.