We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Attic Pizza

The Attic Pizza
89 King Street East, Stoney Creek, Hamilton, Ontario L8G 1K4, Canada
(905) 664-7530
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 75 Restaurants in Stoney Creek
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So so Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This place had been recommended to us. We have passed by the restaurant almost daily for the five years we lived here. This weekend we ordered because we saw the flyer special. We were disappointed. Dough was chewy and cheese burnt. Cheese kept slipping off the dough. My kids liked it. Adults not. Nothing special and they did not give us the $5.00 deal on the cheese pizza with one topping. On another note, my husband did not ask when he paid though he thought our bill was a bit high. Nothing special...would not try again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NOT THE SAME!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It has been quite a few years since we had been at the Attic for pizza. It sure isn't the same as it used to be! The pizza used to be the best in town now it is average at best. (The pizza was also burnt). Maybe the fact that the cooks look like they're 10 years old may have something to do with it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
“I absolutely love The Attic!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

it is the best pizza i've ever had and very affordable!!! It had a great atmosphere and it tastes like no other pizzaa <3

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fire the kids and hire mature staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The $5 deal is a joke. We waited 45 minutes for what should have been a 15 minute pizza special. The kid who took our order was too busy gabbing on the phone to tell the kitchen and when the order was finally ready we got one instead of the two we paid for at the time of ordering. The girl gave us an eye-rolling look and grudgingly refunded the difference. No manners and from the goofing off that we saw in the kitchen, no wonder the business is always looking to hire.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I hadn't realised I reviewed the Attic instead the The Village Restaurant when doing a review of the Village. Pardon my error, I will say the Village is excellent food, reasonably priced and nice decor.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Attic Pizza also viewed

Stoney Creek, Hamilton
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 

Been to The Attic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Attic Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.