We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach Takeout Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro

Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro
12 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
302-227-4909
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Avon, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Beach Takeout Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're looking for a fresh, healthy lunch alternative to boardwalk fare, try Greenman for super salads and great sandwiches. There's a great little porch to eat in but we got takeout to bring back to the beach. Plan on going back tomorrow to try something else!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    39
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great healthy stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a great place to visit if you want something really healthy. Their green juice was perfect. Also got an egg salad sandwich - good, but the veggie chips it came with were really awesome! It's small and can be crowded, but I put in an order to go and they offered for me to wait on the porch and they would bring it out to me, which they did, and it didn't take long at all, despite being packed. Will definitely stop back in for a quick healthy meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Came here for breakfast around 8:30 on a Friday morning in August. Ordered breakfast sandwich with local turkey sausage on wheat berry toast. Very good and so filling I had to take 1/2 of sandwich home. Coffee was excellent. Fresh squeezed oj very good. A little disappointed that we were charged for coffee refills ( almost $2.50 each).
Stopped by again next day (a Saturday morning) for three takeout drinks. Waited 25 minutes. Very good but crazy wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place is the best! I had a smoothie everyday we were here.
We also had a great breakfast before we left for home. Try the ChaiTea smoothie! Only dislike is it was tight inside and very busy constantly. Worth the trip to get a smoothie to go. Also, have small porch seating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great healthy choice and vegetarian options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast on the patio of Greenman and really enjoyed it. The steel cut oatmeal has tons of options for toppings including almond milk, nuts and fresh fruit, which is a huge plus. We had 2 of the fresh squeezed juices which were incredibly tasty as was the chai tea latte. My husband's breakfast sandwich was fresh and delicious and not standard greasy egg and cheese. We enjoyed breakfast so much that we took food out the next day for lunch and ate it on the beach. If you're vegetarian, health conscious or just need a break from pizza and boardwalk fries, I highly recommend Greenman!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.