We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like-a the juice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro

Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro
12 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
302-227-4909
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 233 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Southern New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I like-a the juice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Greenman is awesome! We visited for a second time, this time with our two little ones. The food is phenomenal and even healthy (although I'm not sure about the creme brulee french toast!). And the juices are a great start to the day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    38
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I ate here for brunch while staying in Rehoboth. We both ordered juices to start - his fruity, mine mostly cucumbers/greens. The first and only word that really comes to mind is FRESH. The prices on made-to-order juices are reasonable as well. Food did not disappoint either. Good portion size and nice flavor. I would say to be careful going during high business hours though - It wasn't crowded when we went, but there didn't look to be more than a dozen tables in the restaurant/porch combined. We sat on the porch. It was cozy but not too crowded to the neighboring tables. Service was a tad slow but our waiter was kind and energetic. You will love this place if you are looking for a restaurant that serves fresh food!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh and Healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is amazing. Fresh healthy selection and an amazing juice bar. Get the wheat grass shots for a nice boost! A must try if your in Rehoboth Beach.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If you're "green," you'll love GreenMan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We've been customers at this small restaurant since BEFORE it was GreenMan - the owners of the last restaurant at this locale just couldn't make a go of it.

That said, it had been over a year since we'd been to GreenMan and I have to say, it's only gotten better!

Front porch seating is nicer, portions appear larger (although the waiter cautioned that portion sizes are variable) and the food was excellent as per usual.

That said, this is a beach cafe. Service is quirky. You come here for great food - arguably the best local and organic offerings in downtown Rehoboth - and a beach vibe (especially on the front porch).

Bon appetit!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh healthy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Always busy so I call ahead and order my sandwich to take to the beach. Super bird on a whole wheat wrap is simply the best!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.