We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro

Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro
12 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
302-227-4909
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 228 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I ate here for brunch while staying in Rehoboth. We both ordered juices to start - his fruity, mine mostly cucumbers/greens. The first and only word that really comes to mind is FRESH. The prices on made-to-order juices are reasonable as well. Food did not disappoint either. Good portion size and nice flavor. I would say to be careful going during high business hours though - It wasn't crowded when we went, but there didn't look to be more than a dozen tables in the restaurant/porch combined. We sat on the porch. It was cozy but not too crowded to the neighboring tables. Service was a tad slow but our waiter was kind and energetic. You will love this place if you are looking for a restaurant that serves fresh food!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    73
    35
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh and Healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is amazing. Fresh healthy selection and an amazing juice bar. Get the wheat grass shots for a nice boost! A must try if your in Rehoboth Beach.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you're "green," you'll love GreenMan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We've been customers at this small restaurant since BEFORE it was GreenMan - the owners of the last restaurant at this locale just couldn't make a go of it.

That said, it had been over a year since we'd been to GreenMan and I have to say, it's only gotten better!

Front porch seating is nicer, portions appear larger (although the waiter cautioned that portion sizes are variable) and the food was excellent as per usual.

That said, this is a beach cafe. Service is quirky. You come here for great food - arguably the best local and organic offerings in downtown Rehoboth - and a beach vibe (especially on the front porch).

Bon appetit!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh healthy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Always busy so I call ahead and order my sandwich to take to the beach. Super bird on a whole wheat wrap is simply the best!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My Smoothies Inspiration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is the place that inspired me to create the ultimate smoothie...and they're getting better than ever. This visit, I tried the fresh squeezed juices. The Greenman signature juice is not for my tastebuds, but the carrot was good. Sandwiches are huge, and everything is fresh and organic.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.