We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-0747
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Delicious hot fresh doughnuts. Watch them made fresh and enjoy talking with the owner. I tried the Black Forest. It was the best doughnut I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    27
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia Suburb
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I normally don't even like donuts...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ok, so picture cake-like donuts, warm and gooey with your flavor and toppings of choice. The Fractured Prune should be illegal it's so good. These take donuts to a new level.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“mmm....mmm.....good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

FRESH donuts made to order with delicious toppings....is there anything else that is needed in life?

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Hot Donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family always stops at the Fractured Prune at least once during our yearly trip to the Delaware beaches. Normally I prefer yeast/raised donuts over the cake style, but the Fractured Prune donuts are a welcome exception for me. I love the number of choices -- you can even design your own. My favorites are the OC Sand (honey glaze with cinnamon sugar) and the Peanut Butter Cup (peanut butter glaze and mini chocolate chips). If you are in the area, it's definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fast service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you have ever been to a Fractured Prune you know that you have to wait for EVER in these shops, but it is worth the wait. A friend told me about the Fractured Prune in Rehoboth Beach and said that he did not have a long wait. We tried it and he was right, in and out in about 10 minutes. So if you are heading to Ocean City and are taking route 1 down stop at the Fractured Prune at 20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fractured Prune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.